Tanya Burr Duvet Day Nail Polish | The Review

IMG_8452

When Bloggers or Youtubers release new products I always feel obliged to purchase them to show my support, although I must admit in the past I have felt a little let down by some of the launches (e.g. the Zoella Tutti Fruity range). When I heard that Tanya was relaunching her beauty collection with new packaging and some new additions, I knew I had to treat myself to something. I’ve recently got really into painting my own nails so I had my heart set of trying her nail polishes.

Duvet Day is a very pale grey – I was drawn to this colour as it reminds me of my marble background. It’s a lovely neutral colour, so it’s perfect for day to day wear. It’s the kind of colour that can be worn no matter what time of year it is. This polish does take three coats to build up a good amount of coverage on the nail, but I think this is to be expected with such a light shade. One thing I will point out is that this polish wasn’t very quick to dry in comparison to my other drugstore polishes (e.g. Barry M) which can be a bit of a pain, especially when you need to apply three coats!

IMG_8439

I do like the packaging, it’s very cute and is the kind of thing I like to have out on display on my dressing table. The gold lettering and lid make the product look high end but sadly the quality of the packaging lets down the product slightly. This will probably seem like a really minor thing, but the lid scuffs so easily and mine actually broke the day that I purchased it! It was fixable, but it was just a tad disappointing.

I do really like this product, it’s quite different to any of my other nail polishes shade wise. I was just slightly disappointed by the formula, as it did chip after around 3 days and I honestly feel for Ā£4.99 it doesn’t compare with my trusty Barry M polish. I probably will pick up one of the darker shades from the range, just to see if there is any difference in the formula.

Have you tried any of Tanya Burr’s beauty products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

26 thoughts on “Tanya Burr Duvet Day Nail Polish | The Review

  1. I tried the original ones and wasn’t impressed with the ones I tried (a brighter pink coral and a dark purple/black)- I think both the ones I tried were discontinued with the relaunch. I was tempted because of the repackaging and to see if they are any different but don’t think I’ll bother after seeing your review! The palettes do look quite nice, but I need another neutral palette like I need a hole in the head! haha xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely review! Very honest šŸ™‚ I myself love Tanya to pieces, and it’s really hard to criticize (even just a little) products of someone you know (sort of). But this was really amazing and honest, well done šŸ™‚ Lenka xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you lovely! Well my thinking is my blog is the place I’ve created to speak my mind so if I don’t write completely honestly it’s just a bit silly. I know what you mean though as I really hate making negative comments but I think sometimes people get sucked into the hype so it’s important to give a true review šŸ™‚ xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like honest reviews on Youtuber products like these. I feel that there aren’t many reviews which go into detail on the products and they merely just talk about how amazing the products are just because it has been sold by Youtubers. I mean, the products can be amazing but it would be great if people wrote in detail about how amazing they are. It was great to read a thorough review like yours. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I really appreciate your feedback. I think it’s really important to consider all aspects when writing a review and be totally honest, even if the product is made by someone or a brand that you really like! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I reviewed the Tanya Burr Fairytale palette recently and I did think it was good however only on parr with other drugstore brands (Revolution/Sleek),and it didn’t have as many colours. It would make a lovely gift for a younger relative though šŸ™‚ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a lovely idea actually,to be honest her products are more than likely targeted to those in their early teens (as with Zoella’s products). But as I had heard such good things about the lip glosses I was hoping the rest of the products would be as good! Xx

      Like

      1. Yes, I think it’s worth trying these things to see if they keep up with the hype, not just because they are ‘YouTube’ products. Apart from the Real Techniques brushes and Tanya Burr palette I have widely been disappointed though. Xox

        Like

  5. I bought this recently so I’ll have to review it, hopefully I like it, as I loved the colour and the name! I do love Barry M though, I’ll probably just stick to them if I don’t like these Tanya Burr ones!!
    Becky Shannon xx – Life-by-Becky

    Like

Leave a Reply

