Clinique Berry Pop Cheek Pop | First Impressions

IMG_8998

I’ve been meaning to pick up one of Clinique’s Cheek Pops for such a long time and with Autumn rearing it’s head I thought it was about time I treated myself. I originally had my heart set of Plum Pop but when swatching in store I was instantly drawn to Berry Pop!

I think Clinique have really got their packaging on point for their cheek pops. The embossed daisy is such a lovely touch and although the packaging is clear it still feels like a very high quality product. The product is a really nice size as it’s not too bulky but you are still getting a good amount of blush for your £££s.

IMG_9001

Berry Pop is a gorgeous warm toned berry shade. In the pan it does look very bright and vibrant but the formula allows it to look very natural on the skin. This blush is very finely milled and applies like a dream. The finish is sheer but very buildable, which is great as you can get the perfect flush of colour on your cheeks without going overboard. You don’t run the risk of picking up too much product on your brush at all with Berry Pop, it’s really nice to have a bit more control when applying blush.

I wore this yesterday for the first time and I was very impressed with it’s lasting power. I usually struggle to get blush to last on my skin. Although it did fade a little throughout the day, after a 9 hour shift at work Berry Pop was definitely still visible on my cheeks.

I am sure I will be featuring this blush in a MOTD post soon, and I may write a full review in the coming months. Things are a bit hectic for me at the moment with just returning from my holiday and also as I’m starting my new job next week. My blog is going to have to take a little back seat to the rest of my life for the next few weeks but I am determined to keep posting regularly.

Have you tried any of Clinique’s Cheek pops? What are your favourite Clinique products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

22 thoughts on “Clinique Berry Pop Cheek Pop | First Impressions

  1. I have Berry Pop – it was my first Clinique Cheek Pop and I fell in love! I also own Ginger Pop and plan to buy more especially the newer colours. They apply so smoothly and lasts so well on the cheeks! And the flower design just draws me in! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the Ginger Pop, a subtle peachy-pink shade. I love how buildable it is and even though it’s subtle it’s still visible in the end of the day. I like the fine shimmer in it too, gives a healthy glow type of highlight but its not in-your-face shimmer.
    Berry Pop looks tempting 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

