My Top Five Lipsticks for A/W

IMG_9743

Anyone who has been following my blog a while will know that I am a bit of a lipstick hoarder! This weekend I decided to have a big clear out/ sort out of my lipstick collection and I rediscovered some gems I totally forgot I even owned. I thought I would show the shades I love the most for the colder months of the year.

Rimmel Kate Moss 107 – I think Rimmel may have created the perfect red wine lipstick here, the application is great and it sits really nicely on my lips. This shade is great for A/W and I especially like wearing it on nights out and in the run up to Christmas.

Revlon ColourBurst Matte Balm in Sultry – A new addition to my lipstick collection which I have fallen head over heels for. Sultry is a dark pink based nude. It is the nicest matte lip product I’ve tried from the drugstore as it doesn’t tug on application. To be honest I will probably wear this shade for most of the year, I love it!

IMG_9745

L – R Media, Rebel, Plumful, Sultry & 107

MAC Plumful – Plumful is the first lipstick I’ve tried from the lustre finish. It’s a lovely pink shade with a hint of berry. It’s a great easy to wear berry shade that’s not too bold. The lustre finish is really nice as it is quite moisturising.

MAC Rebel – Probably one of MAC’s top 5 most raved about lipsticks. Rebel is a bold raspberry shade which is the epitome of autumn lipsticks. It is a satin finish so it has great lasting power without being too drying.

MAC Media – The vampiest lipstick I own, Media is a deep cranberry/ red wine shade. It is very intense, so I don’t wear this as often as I should but it’s perfect for nights out at this time of year.

What are your favourite lipsticks for A/W?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

29 thoughts on “My Top Five Lipsticks for A/W

  1. Love these shades and I don’t own any of them. My favourites are MAC Faux, MAC Whirl (Matte) and Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Craft.

    Like

  2. Ooh lovely shades! I´m very pale so I love wearing these berry toned lipsticks, it gives such a nice contrast to your face! Just yesterday I bought Maybelline´s velvet lip pencil in Berry Much and I´m in love 😀 It´s very dark, matte berry colour, I think you´d like it. And it´s so cheap!

    Anyway, have a lovely day,
    Lenka xx

    Like

  3. Sleek’s Vamp is my number one! I have sort of… Pale olive skin if that makes sense and so shades like 107 don’t sit right, but Vamp is a really dark, berry shade. It’s super matte though so not good if you’re prone to dry lips. These colours are beautiful as ever 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Oh thats such a shame! I have quite a neutral undertone to my skin so luckily I can get away with most colours. I haven’t tried any lipsticks yet from Sleek so I will definitely look out for that one xx

      Like

      1. It’s frustrating because colours never sit quite right, I see people wearing 107 and it totally doesn’t look the same on me! Sleek are an underrated brand in my opinion, and they don’t test on animals xx

        Like

  4. You’ve just reminded me that I need to get Media – that’s been on my wishlist for the past 2 years and I keep thinking I’ll buy it in Autumn then forget! This will be the year… hopefully. 107 Looks gorgeous too will have to have a little look at that in Boots 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

