October Favourites

IMG_9766

Before we start I just want to say a quick thank you, as this month I hit 1000 followers. I never imagined that my blog would even hit 250 followers, so the fact that 1000 people are subscribed to this blog makes me immensely proud. Thank you to all of you for taking the time to stop by & read my ramblings, now with that said.

I cannot believe that today its November & it’s only around 8 weeks until Christmas. It’s been a little while since I’ve done a favourites post and I feel as though this will be a good one as this month I’ve found some staple products that I have loved using day in and day out.

Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream – During the colder months I like to use a thicker moisturiser at night time. This  one contains so much moisture but my skin drinks it up immediately. It gives my skin the perfect amount of moisture and is very gentle on my sensitive skin.

L’Oreal Color Riche Eye Shadow in Cafe Saint Germain –  Cafe Saint Germain is a beautiful taupe shimmery shade which is really versatile. I was drawn to it due to the Parisian name and subtle shimmer. I wore it for a night out and it lasted the whole night on my lids without creasing.

Urban Decay NAKED Basics 2 palette – This palette has featured heavily in my posts over the last few months, with good reason – it is fantastic! This palette has everything you need as a basis for any eye look, I have even used the darker shades in the palette to fill in my brows.

IMG_9762

Olympea EDP – I posted a full review on this scent at the beginning of the month (click here to read my review) – it’s a very luxurious scent which carries memories of my lovely holiday. I think this will always be a personal favourite now.

LUSH Cup O’ Coffee Mask – Probably my favourite mask I have tried from LUSH so far. It’s main purpose is to exfoliate but I always find my skin is much softer after using this.

Spiced Pumpkin Village Candle – This is the perfect Autumn/Halloween scented candle. It fills the room with a lovely warm scent without being too overpowering.

Bates Motel – I started watching Bates Motel earlier this month and very quickly became hooked! I have already finished watching S1 & S2 on Netflix. It is one of those shows which really draws you in and I could quite easily binge watch the episodes again, it’s a great watch.

What have been your favourite products this month?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

33 thoughts on “October Favourites

  1. Congratulations on getting over 1,000 followers on your blog! That Yankee candle sounds so nice! I love the Yankee candle in sweet vanilla, it smells lovely! x

    Like

  2. Congrats on 1000 followers! The L’oreal eyeshadow looks so pretty I’ll have to look into it! I was actually thinking of starting to watch Bates Motel too but I had no idea what it was about or if it was any good, I might give it a watch now! πŸ™‚

    -eternalleigh.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Aw thank you Leigh! It is such a pretty shade I highly recommend it πŸ™‚ You’ll have to let me know what you think of Bates Motel, it is a bit weird for the first few episodes but once it really gets going it’s awesome! xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

