Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream | The Review

IMG_0250

A change of season inevitably means a change in my skincare routine. Any regular readers of my blog will know I’ve been struggling with my skin over the past few months. Usually my skin has a tendency to be very dry and sensitive, but more recently I have started to have more combination skin. This has meant I’ve had to make some big changes to the products I use, as I found some of my previous skincare products were actually making the problem worse. Once the summer was over I knew I needed a more heavy duty moisturiser, but one that wouldn’t leave my skin feeling oily.

The Body Shop vitamin E intense moisture cream was the answer to my problem. It is a very affordable but reliable moisturiser. Although it has ‘intense’ in it’s name, it’s not one of those thick creams which takes forever to soak into your skin. I was pleasantly surprised as my skin drinks this up in a flash. It provides my skin with just enough moisture to keep it looking good, without enhancing my oily patches.

IMG_0252

At Β£13.00 RRP this moisturiser is very budget friendly, but I managed to purchase it whilst it was on offer – from my local Body Shop consultant – so I recommend keeping your eyes peeled as it seems to be on offer quite regularly. Considering it’s such an affordable skincare product the quality is amazing, the texture of the cream feels luxurious on the skin. My only slight negative with this product would be I don’t feel it’s intense enough to use as a night cream, so I have been using this in combination with the Vitamin E Overnight oil which seems to work really well. I will definitely continue to use this product throughout the colder months.

What are your favourite skincare products for the winter months?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

26 thoughts on “Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream | The Review

  1. This lotion sounds so amazing! I’ve been wanting to try out the vitamin e moisturizer forever, but wasn’t sure how good it was -next time I stop in The Body Shop, I’ll definitely have to pick that up! πŸ™‚ Great review!

    Like

      1. By the time I was trying the Vit E I had a typical case of “angry skin”. Dry patches, redness… When I tried it on I had the most uncomfortable burning feeling! Plus it didn’t felt relieving or moisturising whatsoever!

        Love the vit C spritz though… and the serum as well! xx

        Like

  2. Just few weeks before, I’ve started using vitamin E moisturising cream from Super drug and I’m totally adoring it and this cream looks exactly like that and I’m wholly aware that this is the time of year where our skin needs an intense hydrated nutrition to the most.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Vitamin E collection is SO good for combination skin I think πŸ™‚ mine doesn’t have dry patches but I have a super oily T Zone and everything else is just normal and I find the Sorbet from this collection is great, but I might just have to try this one next! Xoxo

    Like

      1. I use the serum and I’ve tried two of the eye creams. The BB Cream is okay but I actually prefer the other one in the silver tube? Also the face wipes are rather good for when you’re in a hurry! Xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I absolutely love that cream! Does wonders for my very dry skin. I live in West Virginia so we have extremely hot summer’s, and extremely cold winter’s so my sick goes crazy this time of year unfortunately. Very talented blogger! πŸ’œπŸ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

