Glossybox November | Unboxing & First Impressions

IMG_0283

I’m really starting to get a bit addicted to these subscription boxes, when the beginning of a new month arrives I eagerly await the delivery of my beauty boxes! Last month was my first month with Glossybox and despite hearing mixed reviews about them, I was rather impressed. So it’s safe to say I was very excited for the arrival of my November box.

This month all Glossybox subscribers will receive a Revlon Super Lustrous lipstick, and if you got in there quick enough you could also select the shade you wanted to choose. There was a choice of 4 shades and I decided on the shade 415 ‘Pink in the Afternoon’ which is a lovely warm toned pink. Other than the Revlon matte balms I’ve not tried any lip products from Revlon so I was pleased to receive this, especially as it’s a full size products which usually costs £7.99. I have included a photo below of me wearing this lipstick, the creamy formula sits comfortably on the lips and this is such a great every day shade.

IMG_0284

I was really surprised to see some eyelashes in this month’s box! I think these Eylure Natural Lashes will come in really handy as I’ve got a girls night out in a few weeks time. I’m not the biggest user of lashes as I find them really hard to apply, but more simple ones like these Natural Lashes are perfect for me.

Next up is the Royal Apothic Body Lotion, which is a full sized product worth £14.50. I haven’t actually heard of this brand before but the packaging looks rather fancy. This delicately scented body cream has lactic acid to gently smooth skin whilst keeping it hydrated so it stays super soft desperate the chilly winter months – doesn’t that sound perfect? I have got a bit of a back log of body creams, but I’m sure I will get round to using this in the coming months.

One thing I love about subscription boxes is the fact they always introduce you to new products and brands. The Emite Diamond Heart Primer is again a completely new product to me. It is a primer with a peachy tone which boosts radiance and creates a smooth finish – prepping your skin for makeup application. I was really intrigued by this due to the peachy colour and more liquid formula.

IMG_0280

I’ve left the star of the show until last, MUA’s Undressed Eye Shadow Palette. This is the first eye shadow palette I’ve tried from MUA, but I have heard lots of good things about their palettes. This palette has a nice mixture of neutrals, to smouldering metallics. I would say the only thing it’s lacking is a few more matte shades. I actually tried out this palette the day my box arrived as I was so excited, I used the matte brown shade through my crease and the bronze shade next to it over my entire lid. The pigmentation was much better with the shimmer shade, but I still found both shades very easy to work with.

IMG_0301

I hate to say it, but Glossybox has definitely overtaken my love for Birchbox. My November box had a lovely mix of products, from drugstore brands I know & love, to unknown brands I’m intrigued to try. I am looking forward to December, hopefully the box will have a Christmas theme.. I mean it would be rude not to right?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

10 thoughts on “Glossybox November | Unboxing & First Impressions

      1. My sister subscribed to Birch Box while I tried out Glossybox. She has now cancelled her Birch Box as we both preferred the GlossyBox. I absolutely love it x

        Liked by 1 person

      1. You definitely aren’t! Yeah same and body wash and body lotion – so boring!! I got the red one I can’t remember the name of the shade off the top of my head! I’ll let you know! I didn’t choose it though cos it was my first one it just came! Your pink one looks lovely! I’m the same with revlon I’ve only ever tried their lip crayons so I’m excited to try their lipsticks! Xx

        Like

  1. I think you can’t even ignore a single product from this glossy box as all of them looks so gorgeous and I’m definitely sure, it is going to give you a long mileage. Also, the palette from MUA always reminds of Maybelline New York “The Nudes” palette as that palette also has various combinations of neutral shades that is from matte to shimmer and while moving along to the lipstick from Revlon, it looks so awesome and it is also perfect to wear for this season as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

