NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer | The Review

IMG_9786

I finally took the plunge last month and ordered my first ever NARS product, the Radiant Creamy Concealer. I’ve wanted to try the concealer for a while now but was a bit put off by the Β£22.00 price tag. My current concealer of choice is the Urban Decay NAKED Skin, so I was interested to see how this would compare.

My first impressions were good, I love the sleek and luxurious packaging. I tend to enjoy more simplistic packaging, like MAC for example so this was right up my street. The colour range with NARS products is great as they cater well for those with a more fair complexion. I bought the shade vanilla, it’s a tad light but it still works well with my skin tone.

This concealer is definitely the most heavy duty concealer I’ve tried, the coverage is very full. A little of this product goes a long way and it blends very well, I have been applying it with my Real Techniques Complexion sponge. But my issue with this concealer is, for me personally it doesn’t seem to be radiant or creamy. Even when on the applicator the concealer seems very thick and dry, it tends to cling to any dry patches on my skin. Luckily my skin has been pretty combination recently, but I still don’t tend to reach for this as much as my UD concealer due to it’s drying quality. Unfortunately because of this, the NARS concealer doesn’t work well for covering blemishes either.

So to summarise, the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer is the most full coverage concealer I’ve tried with a great range of shades to suit most skin tones. Unfortunately for me it doesn’t work as well with my skin type as I’d hoped, but if you have more oily skin I’m sure this would suit you better. I will continue to use this in combination with my UD concealer, so that I can get my money’s worth but I don’t think I would purchase this concealer again.

Have you tried this concealer? What are your thoughts on NARS products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

19 thoughts on “NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer | The Review

  1. I had my make up done by NARS a week or so a go and the make up artist used this concealer and I totally agree with you – heavy,drying and cakey. I’m only 25 but it aged me 5 years easy πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

    Like

  2. I found that I could only use this concealer under my eyes, as it would cling to any dry patches and emphasize breakouts more than cover them. Glad I’m not on this one!

    Like

  3. I have it and I love it. I agree that it’s a bit dry when you apply. I have this Mac Mineralize concealer for when I want a not so heavy makeup. And I use that concealer as a primer when I want to use the NARS one and it does make it a lot better.

    Like

  4. Ah, that’s unfortunate you don’t like it. I just bought it in the travel size because like you I didn’t want to spend the money before knowing if I liked the product. I am going back to get it though, it works really well with my skin. Xx

    Like

      1. Hm, I don’t know if you have it in the USA but it’s a very good brand, often used by professional, something like make up forever I would say but a bit more classy, prices are very ok though πŸ™‚

        Like

  5. Just tried it for the first time and I agree that it’s full coverage but it just doesn’t work well under my eyes. It seeps into the fine lines and makes them more noticeable. I will use it on a blemish but that’s about it. No re-purchase for me either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

