Skincare Essentials

IMG_0451

Skincare is something which I probably don’t write about enough of my blog, but initially I did find skincare quite an intimidating topic. Over the past 6 months I’ve managed to develop a skincare routine which really works for me and has helped me improve the condition of my skin. So today I am going to share my ‘hero’ skincare products with you.

Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream – I won’t go into too much detail here as I reviewed this product very recently (click here to read my review), but I think this product is the perfect affordable every day moisturiser. Especially for the winter months as it is an intense cream whilst still being absorbed by the skin very quickly.

Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Oil – Facial oils can be quite intimidating, especially as most of them tend to be very high end. This product is very budget friendly, but does the job very well. I love using this when my skin needs an extra moisture boost. Just three drops coats my entire face and on waking the next day my skin feels baby soft.

LUSH Celestial Moisturiser – The first skincare product I tried from LUSH, Celestial is naturally nourishing and gentle on the skin. I prefer to use Celestial as a night cream as it is very moisturising. It smells like white chocolate which is always a bonus.

IMG_0452

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – Micellar waters have taken the blogging community by storm, and this is my product of choice hands down every time. The Garnier Micellar water is fantastic as it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin (drugstore makeup removers usually do) and it is also gentle on the eyes.

Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter – Another Body Shop product I know, but I do really rate their skincare products. This cleansing butter is perfect for my skin, as the buttery texture removes makeup with ease whilst also giving back moisture to your skin (click here to read my full review).

LUSH Cup O’ Coffee Face Mask – This face mask has featured a lot on my blog in recent weeks, so I will keep this brief (click here for the full review). This is my favourite face mask at the moment as it exfoliates my skin without being too harsh, leaving my skin feeling squeaky clean and silky smooth.

I am aware I very much stick to affordable skincare products, but sometimes I find the prospect of buying high end skincare quite daunting due to my skin being so sensitive. I’d love to hear if you have any skincare recommendations? What are your favourite skincare products?
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

14 thoughts on “Skincare Essentials

  1. Great skincare products and my favourites are from Elizebeth Arden’s eight hour moisturising cream and Palmer’s cocoa butter. So, if you are on the high-end side, then you could opt for the former otherwise if you are looking for a drugstore product, then you could faultlessly go for the latter one.

    Like

  2. I think skin care is one of the most important parts of a beauty routine, it keeps the skin fresh and clean in order for you to slap on some makeup that could have clogged your pores and caused breakouts if you didn’t wash and prep your skin to begin with! My fave skin care product is Clinique’s moisture surge, it is on the higher price scale, but it is so fantastic and I cannot rave about it enough xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely agree, if you get your skincare on point it really improves the condition of your skin and therefore how your make up looks. I’ve heard lots of people talk about moisture surge I will definitely put it on my Wishlist xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m always blown away with how great the Body Shop skincare products are, given how cheap they can be! If you are interested in looking for a skin toner, the Tea Tree Toner from Body Shop is EXCELLENT! Totally saved my skin during a nasty breakout. Gentle but really effective, it leaves my skin feeling a bit tingly and really clean. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

