Winter Travel Make-up Essentials

IMG_0680

This weekend Mark and I are heading to London for a little weekend break, so I thought I would share with you the essential make up items I will be taking with me on this wintery weekend away. These are the main products I will rely on whilst we are away, but I’m sure a few others will end up sneaking into my makeup bag as I’m terrible at packing light!

MAC Studio Fix Fluid – For me this foundation is my all-round go to base product. Especially now the weather is getting colder, it’s essential to have a foundation which sits well on the skin but also lasts well throughout the day.

Urban Decay NAKED Skin Concealer – If you are a regular reader, you are probably thinking ‘Not again Lucie, really?’ but I just can’t help myself. If I’m wanting a lighter base I like to wear this concealer on it’s own, but on more full coverage days I enjoy using this to cover my blemishes and any redness.

Max Factor False Lash Effect Mascara – Mascara is probably the one makeup item I couldn’t live without, I feel completely bare without mascara on. This is my current go to mascara as I love the length and volume it gives my lashes.

IMG_0689

Benefit Rockitude Lip & Cheek Kit – A great little set to have for travelling, I love the miniature brush and high beam. Rockitude is a lovely shade for this time of year as it has a stunning rose gold sheen.

Urban Decay NAKED Basics 2 – This is the perfect eye shadow palette for travelling, I would be lost without it. I love using the shade Cover to fill in my eye brows and this shade also works as a lovely crease shade.

IMG_0678

MAC Viva Glam I – If you’ve seen my latest YouTube video on my five must have MAC lipsticks (click here to watch it) – you will already know how much I love this shade. It’s the perfect festive lipstick which lasts so well on the lips.

MAC Blankety – I couldn’t go away for the weekend without taking my trusty Blankety! The creamy texture of the amplified finish is so easy to wear and this shade compliments nearly all makeup looks.

Have you got any festive trips planned? What products do you think are essential for travelling in the Winter?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

3 thoughts on “Winter Travel Make-up Essentials

Leave a Reply

