The Festive Lipstick Edit

IMG_0811

December is definitely the time for bringing out all the bold red lipsticks! I don’t feel right going to a Christmas party without donning a red lip, so I thought I would run down my festive choices for this season.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet in Hot Pepper – I feel like Hot Pepper is the perfect traditional festive red! It’s the kind of shade which works well for all skin tones. The formula of these liquid lipsticks from Bourjois is really great, it applies like a gloss but sets matte – perfect for any Christmas party as it just doesn’t budge.

Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 107 – This lipstick is more of a red wine shade, which I definitely lean more towards for nights out. It’s the most affordable of these three lipsticks at just £5.49, such a bargain! The finish is much less matte than the other two, but I really like the creamy texture of this lipstick.

IMG_0814

L – R, Bourjois Hot Pepper, Rimmel 107, MAC Viva Glam I

MAC Viva Glam I – I’m a tad obsessed with this lipstick at the moment, it’s quite the opposite of the Bourjois lipstick as it’s not traditional at all. Viva Glam I is a vampy red with an almost brown under tone to it, which I really love. It’s a matte finish so it can be difficult to apply but the lasting power is amazing. I always feel like Snow White when I wear this lipstick so I think it’s perfect for any occasion during the festive season.

What are your favourite lip products for the festive season?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

9 thoughts on “The Festive Lipstick Edit

Leave a Reply

