I’m back! | 2016 Blogging Goals

IMG_1009

Hi Everyone!

Hope you all had a fantastic Christmas. I’m back from my little blogging break and I feel so much better for it. It had just got to a point where I felt like things were getting on top of me a bit too much, so I think it was definitely needed. I had such a lovely time over Christmas with my family. Now I’m feeling super refreshed and ready for the new year ahead.

I thought I would take this opportunity to share with you my goals for my blog over the next 12 months. I still see myself as being quite new to the community, having only been blogging for 8 months. But within that time I feel that I’ve learnt a lot, so I definitely want to make some changes in the new year.

1. Post less and have a set blogging schedule – This past 8 months I have been posting almost daily, and it’s really started to take it’s toll on me. In 2016 I am giving myself a set schedule, I will be posting 4 times a week; Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.

2. Upload more regularly on my YouTube channel – I want to upload a new video once a week to my channel throughout 2016. I think if I’m posting less on my blog I should have enough time to film more regularly.

3. Utilise Instagram much more! – I feel like out of all my social media accounts, Instagram is the one I struggle with the most. In 2016 I want to post photos more regularly and try to build my following on Instagram. I would love to have 1200 followers by the end of 2016.

4. Make more of an effort to read more blogs – The last couple of months I’ve been so snowed under I haven’t had the chance to do as much reading as usual, so I’m making it my business to get more involved with other peoples blogs. Also I think reading other blogs can be great for inspiration too.

5. Focus less on the numbers and more on the content – I have always been very much driven by targets and set goals, so at times I often put too much pressure on myself. That’s why I’m not going to give myself a followers or views goal for the next year as the most important thing to me as that I enjoy what I write.

What are your blogging goals for 2016?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

19 thoughts on “I’m back! | 2016 Blogging Goals

  1. These are great ideas. I’m new to the blogging world too and I think point number 5 is an excellent one. It is hard not to focus on the numbers at first, especially when you’re posting article’s which you’ve spent a lot of time on and it’s not being read by many people. Good content will bring the numbers is what I’ve learned from other bloggers and Youtubers. I read your blog all the time. It’s nice to have support from the blogging community. Looking forward to 2016! xx

    Like

  2. My goal is to also star posting on certain days. Right now it’s Wednesday and Saturday/Sunday when I upload a new post. From next year my goal is to start posting three days a week. I would also like to be noticed and get more loyal followers but that’s a dream of every blogger ^.^

    Like

  3. I’ve been trying to make more of an effort to find new blogs and get to know new bloggers and so far it seems to be really paying off! Your goals sound great, they’re definitely all very achievable 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

