Beauty Box Swap, USA to UK | Collab with Valentina Sofia

IMG_1010

Last week something extremely exciting landed on my doorstep! For around 6 months, my blogger pal from across the pond Valentina and I have been discussing doing a beauty box swap. I’m not sure how it ended up taking us so long, but last week both of our boxes arrived. I can’t tell you how excited I was to open this.

Valentina very kindly purchased me lots of lovely products that aren’t easy to obtain here in the UK. First up was Color Pop cosmetics (I think this is probably what I was the most excited for).

IMG_1028

Color Pop Super Shock Shadow in La La – Quite possibly the most perfect shimmery copper/bronze shadow I’ve ever laid eyes on! I’ve heard many bloggers rave about the formula of these shadows, including one of my favourite YouTubers Kathleen Lights.. so I’m very excited to try this out.

Color Pop Ultra Matte Lip in Clueless – This is a product I’ve had my eyes on for a while. The colour of this liquid lipstick is very similar to MAC Brave but slightly more cool toned, and honestly I’ve never had a lip product last so well on me before, it’s incredible!

IMG_1024

Color Pop Lippie Stix in Lumiere (matte) – Another beautiful nude pink lip product, Valentina has got it down to a T!

NYX HD Finishing Powder in Banana – I’ve been lusting after this powder for so long, it’s banana hue is meant to be great for setting the under eye area.

Elf Smudge Pot in Ain’t That Sweet – This is my first Elf product and I’m so intrigued. I know they are a real budget brand but this looks like such a lovely product. It’s an almost pearlescent/iridescent cream shadow.

IMG_1020

Milani Baked Blush in Berry Amore – Milani are another brand I have been dying to try for too long! This blush is super pigmented, and gives the skin a really healthy flush of colour.

Runway Glamour Eyeshadow palette in Berry Bloom – I’ve not actually heard of this brand before, but this palette looks so pretty. It contains 6 berry toned shadows and is a lovely travel friendly size.

IMG_1021

Wet N Wild Eye Shadow Trio in Walking on Eggshells – A girl can never have too many neutral shadows right? This little trio is super cute, and they sure pack a punch when it comes to pigmentation.

Wet N Wild Lipstick in Rose Bud and Mauve Outta Here – Rose Bud is a lovely warm rosy pink, and Mauve Outta Here is a blue toned vibrant pink – both colours I know I will get lots of wear from.

IMG_1015

NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu – Now, I’m not usually a fan of lipgloss but I think this may have turned me! I love the texture of this gloss and this colour is to die for. I definitely need more NYX butter glosses in my collection.

IMG_1018

As well as some samples and sweets, Valentina also included this beautiful Harry Potter Ravenclaw Head Girl pin, which I absolutely adore. I want to say a big thank you to Valentina as I loved receiving this so much. It was such a nice experience picking products for each other, and I can only hope she enjoyed her box as much as I loved mine.

Make sure you head on over to Valentina’s blog too, to read all about the UK products I sent out to her.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

16 thoughts on “Beauty Box Swap, USA to UK | Collab with Valentina Sofia

  1. How fun! I’ve done 2 swaps this year and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed doing them. I love selecting items for my swapper, and then getting products that I don’t have access to here.
    The Milani baked blushes are awesome! Berry Amore is one of my favourites. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Such a cool idea, in fact my fellow Canadian blogger and I have been talking about doing something similar! Glad it worked out for you guys. I would love to receive items that are not available where I live.

    Like

Leave a Reply

