Mini Morphe Brush Haul & First Impressions.

IMG_1083.JPG

Usually when it comes to brushes, I tend to stick with what I know – which is either Real Techniques or ZOEVA. Recently when placing an order on Beauty Bay I noticed they have started selling Morphe. I heard about this brand in the past through watching Kathleen Light’s YouTube channel as she really loves their eyeshadow palettes. So I thought I would give their brushes a try.

Morphe Brushes B8 Badger Deluxe Fan Brush (£4.75) – I’ve been lusting after a fan brush for a while now, but didn’t want to fork out too much for one. When I saw this beauty for less than £5.00 I couldn’t resist. Most of the brushes I use are normally synthetic, so I’m not sure how I feel about this one. Admittedly I don’t think it picks up product as well as some of my other brushes, but it does work well for applying highlight. Unfortunately it has shed a bit already, which is a bit disappointing but I will persevere with it I think.

IMG_1069

Morphe Brushes S27 Deluxe Blending Crease Brush (£3.95) – In the past 6 months I have gotten much more into eyeshadow, so I have been trying to kit myself out with a variety of brushes. This synthetic brush is so soft and I’ve found it really easy to use when blending out my eye shadow. It also cleans very well, even better than my ZOEVA eye shadow brushes. So far so good with this brush!

Morphe Brushes M405 Contour Blush Brush (£6.50) – I’ve fallen out of love with my Real Techniques Blush brush so I wanted to try something new for applying cheek products. I am actually really impressed with this brush and have used it daily since it arrived. The brush is a really nice size for applying blush and picks up the perfect amount of product. I’ve also found that this brush is perfect for contouring as it fits just right in the hollows of my cheeks.

I think for the price these Morphe brushes are really great, they look very similar to the standard ZOEVA brushes & are slightly cheaper. There is also such a wide range available so I highly recommend checking them out, particularly the Contour blush brush as that has become a favourite of mine already!

What are your favourite makeup brushes? Have you found any good budget friendly brushes I may like?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

17 thoughts on “Mini Morphe Brush Haul & First Impressions.

  1. I really want to try these brushes. Have u seen photos of the store they have in Burbank in LA? It’s like brush heaven! I’m hoping to go there when I’m in LA this year. Their Elite brush collection is supposed to be awesome 🙂

    Like

  2. I really like the look of that M405 Contour Blush Brush – is it soft against the skin?
    As for a budget brush brand… I like bdellium brushes. They’re not dirt cheap – probably more in line with Zoeva – but they’re good quality for the money.

    Like

Leave a Reply

