Glossybox January | The Year of More

IMG_1244

I’m back with my second subscription box of the month, Glossybox! This month’s Glossybox is the theme ‘The Year of More’. Glossybox say January is usually about giving something up so they have declared 2016 the year of more. The main aim of this box is to help you discover new and amazing beauty products, sounds exciting right?

IMG_1250

Madara Cellular Repair Serum – I don’t actually use a serum in my skincare routine at the moment so this will make for a great addition. This serum contains a cell repairing bio-complex as well as revitalising birch juice to plump skin while boosting hydration and radiance. As someone who suffers with dry and dull skin this serum sounds right up my street.

IMG_1257

UNANI Dermo Defense Face Mask – I’m not normally a fan of receiving lots of skincare in my sub boxes, but this face mask will be another welcome addition! This is a herbal based mask which is aimed at sensitive skin (which again is perfect for me, good job Glossybox!), and provides skin with bundles of hydration and nourishment. This is a full sized product which is really exciting, and I look forward to trying this out.

IMG_1260

ANGELE Paris Red Nail Lacquer – I haven’t actually heard of this brand before! It’s always nice to discover new brands within my subscription boxes. It’s just a shame as I have an abundance of red polishes after the festive season, so this may not be as useful as some of the other products in this box.

IMG_1259

Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick in Coral Onyx – If you’re a regular reader of my blog, you will know about my love for lip products. This is again, another new brand to me which is super exciting. The packaging is quite loud and busy which really caught my attention. I like the style of this lip product, I just wish I had received a more winter appropriate shade and this is a very vibrant coral.

IMG_1256

Glossybox Eyeshadow in Glossy Mauve – I’ve been on a bit of an eyeshadow hype over the last couple of months, so I was really pleased to see an eye shadow in my box. This shade is a cross between a silver and a deep purple with a subtle shimmer running through it. It isn’t the most pigmented shadow, but I still think I will get lots of wear from this.

I have loved subscribing to Glossybox over the last four months but as I’m trying to be a bit more sensible with my money I’ve decided to cancel my Glossybox and Birchbox subscriptions for now. I may end up treating myself to Cohorted just to see what it’s like but for now this may be the last subscription box post you’ll get to read on my blog!

Just incase you weren’t aware this week I created a Facebook page for my blog, I’d love for you guys to check it out and give me a little like!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Facebook

signature2

14 thoughts on “Glossybox January | The Year of More

  1. I actually hadn’t heard of glossybox, so I am not sure what the cost would be for that, but it sounds a lot like ipsy! I personally don’t subscribe to that, but I have friends that do and I know that it only costs 10$ a month to participate. It is more samples though I think, rather than full-size products. Could be a nice alternative for you though in the meantime!

    Like

      1. Ohh shoot 😦 I actually live in Canada haha but we do tend to get a lot of the same stuff as the US. Not quite as much, but enough to keep us relatively content lol.

        Like

      2. Very cool! I am definitely jealous of the beaches haha. I didn’t get to go to any beaches in the UK unfortunately as our stay in London was quite short. It was a backpacking trip so we only had 4 days in London I believe. I live in a super small part of Canada lol, New Brunswick in the Maritimes.

        Like

  2. I have never had a glossybox subscription, but have heard lots about it. I currently have a birchbox which I love! Would you recommend glossybox over birchbox? 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

