ZOEVA Rose Golden Silk Finish Brush | The Review

IMG_1080

I’m sure I’m not alone when I say I have been eyeing up the Rose Gold ZOEVA brush sets for many months now. When placing an order on Beauty Bay over Christmas I noticed that they were now selling some of the Rose Golden brushes individually, so I thought I would treat myself. I have heard many great reviews of the silk finish brush and wanted to try a new foundation brush so this seemed like the perfect opportunity.

My first impressions were this is quite honestly the prettiest and softest brush I’ve ever seen. There is not one element of the look or feel of this brush that I would change. The handle is very lightweight and is the perfect width to give you a sturdy grip. I also really love the engraved emblem on the rose gold portion of the brush.

When it comes to makeup application the silk finish brush does a great job. As the head of the brush isn’t too big, it fits well into the awkward areas of the face such as around the nose and eyes. It blends foundation into the skin without leaving brush marks or requiring too much heavy blending.

I found the silk finish brush very easy to clean as it’s Taklon bristles dry very quickly. Other ZOEVA brushes I own have had a tendency to shed after washing but I haven’t had this problem with the silk finish brush. It’s also stayed really soft after multiple washes, and has fast become my favourite face brush.

If you are looking to try a new foundation brush, or are just wanting to dabble in ZOEVA brushes I would highly recommend trying this brush. The Rose Gold element is obviously a huge bonus, as it makes the brush even more appealing and I love having this on display on my dressing table.

Have you tried any ZOEVA brushes? What is your favourite foundation brush?

This week I set up a Facebook page for Lucieleannexo, be sure to head on over & check it out if you haven’t already!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTubeย | Facebook

signature2

9 thoughts on “ZOEVA Rose Golden Silk Finish Brush | The Review

Leave a Reply

