Drugstore Discovery – Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

IMG_1299

I always get very over excited when I find a bargain product from the drugstore which does a good job, so I had to tell you all about this Rimmel foundation. I have been using it for around a month now and it’s become my go to everyday foundation. I had heard from some other bloggers that the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation was good, but I didn’t expect to love it as much as I do.

I actually picked up this bottle from my local B&M store, and I got it for the amazing price of just Β£3.99 (RRP is around Β£7.99 I think). I bought the shade 101 Classic Ivory, which was the lightest shade I could find. I usually struggle to find drugstore foundations which are light enough for me and quite neutral toned. Although this isn’t as perfect as my MAC NC15 foundation it still matches my skin extremely well.

IMG_1302

The Rimmel Match Perfection foundation is meant to be light perfecting, and a very radiance boosting base. Rimmel say it’s enhanced with sapphire radiance for an illuminating glow that lasts all day. I was very impressed by the texture of the foundation and the way it sits on my skin. It blends very easily onto the skin without being too thick or heavy, but it still provides a good level of coverage. I like to apply this foundation with my ZOEVA Silk Finish brush as it gives a really flawless finish. The foundation does give a very radiant and dewy look, but for me it’s the perfect level of dewiness. I find it makes my skin look and feel healthy.

All in all I would say this is the nicest drugstore foundation I’ve tried. It lasts very well on my skin, and it isn’t too matte or too dewy which is very hard to find. The only problem is, that Rimmel don’t always have the greatest shade range. I think I have been very lucky this time finding the perfect shade for my winter skin. If you’ve not tried this already I would definitely recommend giving it a go, as it’s so budget friendly. I can see that I will love this foundation even more in the warmer months as it’s not too heavy and makes my skin look healthy and radiant.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

21 thoughts on “Drugstore Discovery – Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

  1. I like this one too, and i have the very same shade. I used to be a huge bourjois foundation fan, but recently I’ve been impressed with Maybelline foundations. Rimmel wouldn’t be my go to brand for foundation but I really like this. I was lucky enough to get it for Β£4 on offer in a local chemists shop. Its the best Rimmel foundation I’ve tried. It works great with their fix and protect primer too. Good call! x

    Like

      1. I’m trying a bunch of Maybeline ones out at the moment but I’ve repeatedly bought the Dream Fresh BB Cream (with spf30) very moisturising and great on sensitive skin. And my favourite lightweight foundation is the Dream Flawless nude fluid touch foundation. I’ve seen hit and miss reviews of that one but I absolutely love it. I’m trying out the Fit Me- Stick foundation at the moment and it’s quite heavy coverage by comparison. It reminds me of the old Max Factor Pan-stick which I used to love years ago. You can’t beat it for speedy application and coverage of less than perfect skin. Hope that helps!

        Like

Leave a Reply

