Five Must-Read Blogs | January 2016

must read blogs

One of my resolutions for 2016 was to make more time for reading other blogs. Over the last month I’ve scaled back my posting schedule and have spent more time reading other blogs. I’ve found five blogs I consistently enjoy reading so I thought I would share them with you.

Styled by Lauren – I have been a fan of Lauren’s blog for quite some time now. I’ve always enjoyed her photography, her flat lays are always laid out to perfection. She writes about a wide range of products, and her posts are always very well written. She’s the kind of blogger who always takes the time to reply to your comments, and I really like that.

British Beauty Addict – Emily has a beautiful blog. I am always attracted to blogs that have a good aesthetic as well as great photos, she definitely ticks both of those boxes. Being primarily a beauty blogger myself, I really enjoy reading her makeup and skincare posts.

Emily Rose – I discovered Emily via her YouTube channel, specifically her MAC lipstick collection (if that isn’t a good start I don’t know what is). I find Emily’s posts really open and honest, so I trust her views and opinions on products which is something that can’t be said for all bloggers.

Beauty By Alice – Alice is another of my favourite bloggers who also has a great YouTube channel. I relate to her content as she always explores a mixture of products, rather than just focussing on high end.

Jodie Loue – With Jodie’s blog it was really her on-point photography that caught my attention, but her content is on par too. Her writing is always very honest which is something I really look for in other blogs. I particularly enjoyed reading one of her recent posts ‘Do I really need an Instagram theme?’.

It was really hard to narrow it down to just five blogs, but these are the ones I have been reading the most. If you haven’t already I would highly recommend checking them out.

Who are your favourite bloggers at the moment?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

10 thoughts on “Five Must-Read Blogs | January 2016

  1. Aw thank you so much for the mention Lucie! You’re far too kind 🙂 I love your blog too! Also looking forward to checking out your other blog recommendations!

    Like

Leave a Reply

