Drugstore Brands I want to try more from!

IMG_1578

Since starting my blog I have got much better at venturing into new brands, but I feel as though there are still many brands I want to explore more. I’ve seen a few of these posts recently so I thought I would give you my own spin on it, starting with the drugstore brands I want to try more from.

Revlon – Revlon is a brand I have always been aware of but for some reason I have barely tried any of their products, except from this gorgeous pink lipstick I received in a Glossybox. They have just released a whole range of new mascaras which I would love to try, and I would also like to try their Color Stay foundation.

NYX – When Valentina & I did our beauty swap, she kindly sent me some Nyx products. I have fallen in love with the butter gloss in Tiramisu, and I literally want to try every shade. Their HD concealer has also caught my attention and also their primers.

H&M Beauty – I honestly think H&M Beauty have the most beautiful drugstore packaging! I currently only own one of their single eye shadows, and it is really great quality for a drugstore product. I just wish this range was more readily available in H&M stores, as the only time I’ve seen it since it’s release was whilst I was shopping in Oxford Street.

IMG_1565

KIKO – KIKO are another affordable brand whose packaging is on point. When I first came across this brand last summer I honestly thought it was high end until I noticed the price. I am a big fan of their eyeshadows, the powder formula is really pigmented and their cream shadow is also amazing. I would love to try some of their face products, and more of their lovely lipsticks.

Colour Pop – I’ve definitely saved the best until last! I’m probably teasing myself a little by including this brand, as they are an US brand which don’t actually ship to the UK currently. But Valentina also sent me these products in our beauty swap. Colour Pop are super affordable, and they have such a huge range of colours among all their products. I have the Ultra Matte Lipstick in Clueless which is the most long-lasting lip product I have ever used. Their Super Shock shadows are super beautiful too, I would love to get my hands on the Kathleen Lights sets as they look stunning.

Are their any drugstore brands you’d like to try more from?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

23 thoughts on “Drugstore Brands I want to try more from!

      1. Lip products! I think the ones i so tried were the frosted lip crayons, I got them a few months ago hopefully they are still being sold! But they were long lasting and so pigmented! πŸ™‚ xx

        Like

  1. Would like to try Kiko myself, but i was disappointed with the Nyx eye-shadow palette i got though ebay and it’s put me off trying anything else from them. (I think feelunique.com stock them too?) I know what you mean about revlon too, but I got a great little 4 items for Β£10 deal through superdrug online letting me test their eyeliners, blusher/bronzer block (which is a total dupe for bobbie brown), their nail polish and their matte balm lipstick crayons, which i loved so much I went out and bought two more of. So i think revlon are certainly worth a second look!

    Like

    1. Ooh yes I forgot I do actually own their matte balm in Sultry it’s gorgeous! That’s a shame about the nyx palette. I’m not normally a lip gloss kinda person but I’m obsessed with the nyx butter gloss πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. absolutely love kiko makeup! definitely check out their lip liners and smart lipsticks, hands down best lip liners i’ve ever used. Might have to make a cheeky boots order online and pick up some nyx matte lip creams, so poo not having nyx and colourpop in the UK!! xx
    Meg, megsbeautycorner.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

