Drugstore Haul & First Impressions

IMG_1530

At the start of the month I said to myself I wasn’t going to do any drugstore hauling’ this month.. clearly that lasted a long time! This is quite a small haul but I’ve actually been using some of these products over the last week so I thought I would give you my first impressions. Be sure to watch the video above to hear all my thoughts on the products.

IMG_1536

I HEART MAKEUP Triple Baked Bronzer in Summer of Love + KIKO Cream Crush Shadow in 01 – Both totally new products to me, as they are brands I can’t easily get hold of where I live.

IMG_1519

Benefit Gimme Brow in Medium/Deep – Forever a repurchase, I can’t get enough of Gimme Brow.

IMG_1533

Rimmel Blush in Santa Rose – A more peachy equivalent of Benefit’s Dandelion in my opinion.

IMG_1517

Rimmel Fix + Perfect Primer – First drugstore primer I’ve bought in a while, it has a lovely lotion like texture which sits well on dry skin.

IMG_1527

Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream in Light – My first ever BB cream, I have been using this almost every day this week and I love how it makes my skin feel.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little drugstore haul. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this post, especially on how I’m integrating my YouTube channel into it as I find it quite difficult to get the balance right.

What drugstore products have you bought recently? Are their any drugstore primers or BB creams you would recommend?

Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel to be the first to see all my uploads, and give the video a big thumbs up if you enjoyed it.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

18 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul & First Impressions

  1. That BB Cream was the first one I bought too and I love wearing it in the summer. My shade is too dark for my winter skin and I like a heavier base in this weather but it’s great for spring/summer! I really struggle with drugstore primers – I much prefer higher end ones. I think my favourite has to be the Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot though; it’s definitely one of the best I’ve tried.

    Sophie x | Essential Twenty

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Primer-wise I really rate Soap & Glory’s or Body Shop’s Instablur! Both amazing.
    BB Cream wise I have tried a LOT but always go back to No7’s. Mine is the one for oily skin but they have one for dry skin too. The coverage is amazing and it’s so light at the same time.
    Excited to see what you have to say about Kiko, I haven’t tried them yet! Xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

