Valentines Day Lipstick Edit

IMG_1631

With Valentines Day fast approaching I think it’s about time I write another lipstick edit post, whether you enjoy valentines or not I thought everyone would enjoy seeing what lipsticks I’ve been loving recently. For me Valentines isn’t necessarily just about a classic red lip, there are lots of other shades that you can wear to get the perfect pout.

The Classic Red: MAC Russian Red – Probably the most perfect matte red lipstick I own. It’s a dark classic red, which is versatile and suits all skin tones. It’s the kind of lipstick that is perfect to spice up an outfit, making it that little bit more dressy. I like to wear this with a simple eye look, and maybe some winged liner.

IMG_1620

The Vampy One: MAC Media – For those of you who like something a little different, or something more bold – Media is the lipstick for you. Media is a deep cranberry shade in the Satin finish, which is slightly more moisturising than the matte finish. It is quite a dramatic lip and does require reapplication after eating – so keep a mirror handy. Media would be perfect paired with a monochrome outfit, and a neutral smokey eye.

The Perfect Nude: Rimmel Kate Moss 45 – It would have been very easy for me to write this entire post about solely MAC lipsticks, but I thought I would include some drugstore lipsticks too. This lipstick is my favourite nude lip from the drugstore. It’s a lovely pink toned nude in a creamy finish which is really easy to wear. It’s quite subtle so would work well with many outfits. This colour is great if you want to go a little bolder on the eyes.

IMG_1635

L – R, Rimmel 45, Clueless, Russian Red, Media.

The Kiss Proof One: Colour Pop Ultra Matte Lip in Clueless – Clueless is a very versatile shade, it’s a cool toned pink-nude which almost looks slightly purple in some light. I am totally obsessed with the formula of the liquid lipsticks from Colour Pop. I must admit they are super matte, but this lipstick does not budge. It is great for Valentines as it’s totally kiss proof, and lasts quite well even after eating so it would be great if you are going out for dinner or drinks.

I hope you all have a lovely Valentines, whatever you are doing. What is your favourite lipstick for this time of year?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

19 thoughts on “Valentines Day Lipstick Edit

  1. Such a great post, they all look gorgeous. Mac Russian Red has been on my to buy list for such a long time but I have a lot of Mac limited edition ones that are very similar. My lipstick collection is kind of out of control at the moment so I’m trying very hard to be good and not buy more for a while. My favourite red is Mac Ruby Woo, I love the retro matte formula and it’s such a true and classic red. Katie xx

    http://www.thestyleblossom.com

    Like

  2. I came across this on Twitter – I’ve been curious about the Colourpop. Going to have to order a few! Hopefully they’re not too drying, but for the price, might as well give them a shot! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

