Sephora & MAC Haul | Kat Von D, Hourglass & more!

IMG_1724

I’ve been excited about writing this post all week! My parents went on a trip to Vegas for my Dad’s 50th birthday – they very kindly picked me up some MAC from duty free as well as a few bits from Sephora. I’m not going to lie, I did give my mum a little list.. but she did so well getting all of this for me. I was literally beaming when I opened the Sephora bag on Friday night.

IMG_1762

First up is the Kat Von D Shade & Light Contour Palette, I literally can’t tell you how excited I am to finally have this. I have read many rave reviews on this product, it’s finely milled powders and perfectly toned shades really live up to the hype. I love the packaging of this palette and I can’t wait to give it a thorough testing.

IMG_1778

Now I know you can get Hourglass products in the UK, but the prices are much more reasonable in the US. It took me ages to decide which of the blushes I wanted to try as they are all gorgeous, but in the end I went for the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Ethereal Glow. It’s the perfect pink blush with an amazing formula to match. I would love to try the Ambient lighting powders next as I think they look incredible.

IMG_1726

IMG_1769

Mum picked out the Sephora Baked Sculpting Trio – Luminizer for me. I’ve not seen this product before and it’s the first Sephora label product I’ve tried. It has a lovely trio of shimmer powders which combined make for a subtle highlight. What’s great about this product is the fact the shimmer is very fine, so it looks very natural on the skin.

IMG_1732

IMG_1771

I think this is my favourite product in this haul, which is unusual as I don’t usually go for pink/plum shadows. But I have definitely fallen for the Tarte Tartelette Tease palette. It’s kind of like Tarte’s equivalent of the NAKED Basics palettes. It contains six shadows, four mattes and two shimmers. The pigmentation of these shadows doesn’t disappoint, I particularly love the shades First Kiss & BFF. I’m thinking of filming a tutorial using this palette for my YouTube channel, so let me know if that’s something you’d like to see.

IMG_1782

Now onto my MAC goodies! I’ve been running low on my two favourite concealers (NARS & Urban Decay) so I thought it was the perfect time to try MAC Prolongwear Concealer. I got the shade NC15 and it’s a great match for my winter skin. This concealer is high coverage, and comes in a pump form. I’m intrigued to see how this compares with my other concealers, and I will be writing a full review in a few weeks time.

IMG_1794

Last but not least is the latest addition to my MAC lipstick collection, and it’s a beauty – MAC Modesty Lipstick (Cremesheen). A friend of mine branded Modesty as Blankety’s darker sister. If you’ve been following my blog a while you will know how much I love MAC Blankety, so I knew I had to add Modesty to my collection eventually. It is such a beautiful every day shade. The cremesheen finish is very glossy and moisturising on the lips so it is very easy to wear. I’m also considering filming a MAC lipstick collection video for my channel so let me know in the comments if you’re interested.

IMG_1725

If you’ve tried any of these products let me know, I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Be sure to follow me on social media to keep up to date with all my ramblings!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

30 thoughts on “Sephora & MAC Haul | Kat Von D, Hourglass & more!

    1. Ahh thanks so much Sophie. Originally I was hoping to get some Lorac but the Ulta store was miles away from where my parents stayed so had to choose something else. But I actually love the Kat Von D and Tarte palettes so much! Xx

      Like

  1. I literally use the MAC concealer and lippy every day! I love them both so much, but you may find the pump on the concealer is a little annoying. Can’t wait to hear your review of the Shade and Light palette though!xx

    Like

      1. God that’s so difficult – I love so many! Ummm probably Kinda Sexy (matte coral/nude) and Gossamer Wing from the Faerie Whispers Collection – take a look at my most recent post to see what they look like on me!xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

