My First Blogger Beauty Box | February Edition

IMG_1976

I’m excited to be writing about a very different subscription box this month. The Blogger Beauty Box was created by blogger Vix Meldew. Vix started this subscription box back in June when she had the idea of connecting makeup and beauty brands with bloggers all over the UK. It’s quite an exclusive box as there are only limited numbers available each month, which is very exciting. I just really fancied something different and thought I’d give this box a shot.

IMG_1983

IMG_1994

DHC Mineral Mask – Who doesn’t love a face mask? This mask is a pore purifying mud mask with cooling clay to draw out impurities and botanicals to help sooth and brighten. In all honesty this sounds like just what my skin is needing at the moment. I’ve not used a clay mask before so I look forward to seeing how this works with my skin. I love the sleek packaging of this product, it looks very luxurious.

IMG_2004

THREADS Rock Chic Lashes – I’m not a big fan of false lashes, but I am always happy to try new brands. Threads lashes are 100% hand made, they are reusable and are packaged in the UK. I’m not massively into false lashes but I think this set are really lovely. They are super long but but too thick. I think they would look gorgeous with some dramatic winged out liner.

IMG_1992

MeruMaya Bi-Phase Plus Eye Makeup Remover – I am so intrigued by this product! The brand say product provides swift removal of eye makeup without drying or the scratchy feel, it’s effective gentle and hydrating. Sounds perfect to me, so I look forward to testing this out and seeing how well it can remove tough eye makeup.

IMG_1996

PuriSkin Lip Treat in Clear – I have loved the diversity of the products in this box! This again is a product I would have never thought of trying. I have been suffering with dry chapped lips in recent months so this will be a welcome addition. It claims to moisturise and smooth lips, so I think this would be great to use before applying lipstick.

IMG_2005

Madarin & Chamomile Duo from JR Naturorganics – I love receiving new skincare! This mini duo is for normal and sensitive skin, which is ideal for me. It consists of a gentle cleansing milk and a hydrating mist. This rang is made up from a combination of essential extracts of calming chamomile, soothing marigold, anti-oxidant white tea, soothing lavender, toning mandarin an enriched with avocado & jojoba oil. Both of these products smell incredible and I can’t wait to test them out.

IMG_2014

Madame La La Tan – West Coast Face Bronzing Serum – Worth a whopping £25.00 (RRP), this is an amazing product to have received in a box which only cost £10 in total. I’m not familiar with this brand but I am really excited about this product. It’s a bronzing serum with an instant self tan pick me up for the face, producing an ‘LA worthy glow’. It contains coco water and green tea to hydrate and brighten, which will do wonders for my dry skin.

All in all I’ve been very impressed with this box, especially as it only costs just £10.00 including postage. The range of products within the box is impressive, and I can see myself making good use from all of them. So if you are looking for something different to the standard subscription boxes, definitely get in touch with Vix Meldew, or head on over to the Blogger Beauty Box website to register.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

6 thoughts on “My First Blogger Beauty Box | February Edition

  1. Brilliant concept! Love the idea and love the box!! I wish we had something similar here! I even reached out to Beauty Blogger Box just in case they venture to the U.S. Thanks for sharing your box…..truly LOVE it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

