February Favourites

IMG_2233

It’s that time again! This month has definitely been the month of rose/pink hues for me, which is a big change as I’m not usually into pink at all. In February I have discovered some real beauty gems, as well as falling back on some forgotten favourites of mine. Before I get onto the Beauty favourites I just wanted to give a quick mention to my favourite TV series at the moment. I’ve been totally obsessed with RuPaul’s Drag Race over the last few weeks, I know I’m so late to the game but it is amazing. I’d have to say Sharon Needles is definitely my favourite Queen.

A drugstore favourite from February has to be the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Creme De Rose, I don’t think I will ever bother with any high end cream shadows as I think Maybelline have got it nailed down. Creme De Rose is the perfect neutral base, it matches my skin tone and covers/ evens out my eyelids.

IMG_1826

Probably my number one favourite this month, the gorgeous Tarte Tartelette Tease Palette. I featured this palette in my first makeup tutorial on my YouTube channel, and I have been using it almost daily since. The matte shades in this palette are some of the most pigmented shadows I have used, and they are so easy to blend. I also really love the taupe shimmer shade ‘First Kiss’.

Next up, a forgotten favourite – MAC Mineralise Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle. I’ve been trying to switch up some of my cheek products lately, and Soft & Gentle has been back in my good books. It is a bit more shimmery than Mary-Lou and has more of a golden tone which I think is gorgeous. Soft & Gentle will always have a place in my heart, especially as the warmer months come.

Since Christmas I have been loving the Soap & Glory Smoothie Star range. I received a gift set filled with products from this range and it has quickly become my favourite S&G scent, it’s maple sweetness is perfection. The Hand Food & Buttercream from this range are my favourite products from the range as they are both so nourishing for the skin.

IMG_2251

Beever Curl Definition* – I was sent this product by the lovely Aimee from Beever earlier this month, and I have been so impressed. I like my hair products to be pleasantly scented and this smells like a sweet shop, it’s incredible. I like to scrunch this through towel dried hair, and I’ve found it gives my curls much more definition without making them ‘crispy’. It also keeps my hair looking softer and helps to keep my frizz under control which is a huge bonus, I can’t wait to try more products from this brand.

Another non beauty favourite that I had to include is the gorgeous Raspberry Sundae Yankee Candle – it’s fruity and sweet, but without being sickly. I like using this candle as it makes my room smell like I’ve been baking fruity pastry.

IMG_2248

Last but certainly not least is my new favourite blush the Hourglass Ambient Light Blush in Ethereal Glow. This product has convinced me that Hourglass powder products are entirely worth the hype. This blush is extremely finely milled so it sits beautifully on the skin. Although I’ve been using this daily since I got it, it still looks brand new too. I’m not sure that anyone will ever top the packaging and general aesthetic of this product.

What products have you been loving throughout February?

Keep your eyes peeled for tomorrow’s post, which will be February’s MAC of the Month!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

29 thoughts on “February Favourites

  1. That Tarte palette looks gorgeous! I never really use hair products much but I’ve been after something for curls, that definer sounds nice 🙂

    Kimberley // thecolourchronicles.com

    Like

  2. Awww I absolutely LOVE your photos girly!! I am such a massive lover of everything Soap and Glory.. it is so amazing!! I also want to get my hands on Soft and Gentle.. it will look BEAUTIFUL in the summer!! Ohhh Yankee Candles are the BEST!! I am still burning Christmas Cookie hehe! Think I need to get a spring/summer one ASAP! Loved this post lovely!

    Saira♥
    http://www.throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Soft and gentle is just one of the most gorgeous products ever! I loved this post your photography is so bright! The Tarte Tartelette Tease Palette looks absolutely stunning! I would love to try some of their eyeshadow palettes as I’ve heard such great things! I would also love to try a Hourglass blush but they are just so expensive but glad to hear that they are worth the hype! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much lovely! I always like to make sure my pictures are bright and crisp so I’m really pleased you like them. I totally know what you mean about the Hourglass blush, luckily I got mine from America and it was slightly cheaper over their.
      Lucie xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

