MAC of the Month | February 2016

IMG_1792

It’s been a few months since I’ve done a MAC of the month, but I’ve totally fallen in love with a MAC lipstick this month..so I had to bring this monthly series back! Now that I’m working in a healthcare environment I’m not wearing as much makeup as I used to, so I don’t wear lipstick on a regular basis anymore (heartbreaking I know). But since this beauty joined my collection it’s been living in my handbag and getting lots of wear.

IMG_2194

February’s MAC of the month goes to MAC Modesty, a lovely nude pink in the cremesheen finish. A friend of mine described this lipstick as Blankety’s older sister, but darker & more pink in tone. Blankety is my all time favourite MAC lipstick so I knew I had to have Modesty in my collection, and it really does live up to that description. I think for pale skin tones like mine this shade of pink is very neutral and flattering. It’s the perfect every day pinky nude.

If you’ve seen my February favourites post you will know I’ve been loving lots of rosy/pink products in my makeup routine. Modesty goes perfectly with my favouriteย pink toned eyeshadows from theย Tartelette Tease palette. I think the two complement each other really well. I have probably worn this look to death this month, and I am sure I will continue to do so throughout March as I think it’s the perfect combination for spring.

IMG_2201

The cremesheen finish is really lovely, especially for wearing during the day as it’s very glossy on the lips. This month I’ve really been suffering with dry chapped lips, so I’ve been loving the nourishing formula of Modesty. I have found this lipstick really easy to apply, I can get a nice crisp application without the lipstick tugging at my lips which is always a plus. Although the cremesheen finish isn’t the most long lasting, I think the comfort levels of how this lipstick feels on my dry lips really compensates for that.

What has been your favourite lipstick this month? What are your favourite lipsticks from MAC? I’m always looking to expand my MAC lipstick collection so I’d love to hear any suggestions you have.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ย | YouTube

signature2

32 thoughts on “MAC of the Month | February 2016

Leave a Reply

