March Favourites

IMG_8397

This month’s favourites is a real mixed bag, I know I usually tend to focus on beauty but I’ve added a few random favourites into the mix this month. March was my Birthday month and I was lucky enough get lots of beauty related gifts, many of which will feature in this post. I also had a lovely trip with my family to Cheshire for the weekend, we went into Liverpool for the day and I also visited an old Uni friend who I hadn’t seen for 3 years – so that was definitely my favourite thing I’ve done this month.

With it being Easter this month the Supermarket’s have been full of delicious chocolatey treats! If you haven’t tried Galaxy Golden Eggs here have you been?! I have eaten way too many of these, more than I would like to admit really.. (I’m on a chocolate ban now hah). So Golden Eggs have definitely been my food/treat favourite this month.

IMG_8395

The past 6 weeks or so my skin has been a little all over the place and one product has been my skin’s saviour – La Roche-Posay Serozinc. In all honesty I’m not sure how it works, but it’s like magic in a bottle. I like to spray this over my face before applying my moisturiser in the morning and at night, and it has helped to calm down my redness and minimise blemishes. If you are interested in seeing a full review on this product then definitely let me know.

MAC Pro Longwear concealer is something I have been reaching for on a daily basis. Although the packaging is a little annoying, it’s high coverage formula and great shade range make up for this in leaps and bounds. The shade NC15 is literally the perfect shade for my skin.

IMG_2584

No introduction is needed for the stunning ZOEVA Rose Golden Cheek Palette. The reason this has made it’s way into my favourites is the gorgeous contour shade. The pigmentation is mid range, but the reason I love this contour is the colour. It’s very subtle so it’s great for use on an every day basis. The blush shade in this palette is beautiful too – it reminds me a little of MAC Margin.

IMG_8400

Another palette that needs no introduction is my Z palette – check out my recent post ‘Mini Makeup Geek Haul’ for the full details on all the shades in this palette. My Z palette has become a favourite as it’s so travel friendly, and I have loved creating a palette filled with shades of my choice.

IMG_8398

Paco Robanne Olympea is a fragrance which has me reminiscing about the summer time, and in particular my holiday to Zante. Now that we have started to have some slightly brighter weather I have been reaching for this. It’s salty vanilla notes and long lasting scent a big hit in my books.

IMG_8413

Another product which was new to me this month – Clarins Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil in 02 Raspberry. I bought this following a recommendation from Jasmine Harding Makeup (make sure you check out her blog – it’s gorgeous!) and also my good friend Callie Sakura who I recently collaborated with you YouTube (video linked here). This oil feels so luxurious on the lips, and on top of this it has a sweet raspberry scent.

IMG_8416

The last beauty product favourite this month is the Soap and Glory Glow All Out Highlight stick in Ice Shimmer. I had heard that this is a great dupe for NARS Copacobana, and I’ve been really loving using this. It’s a cream product and I like to blend this into my skin using a beauty blender, it gives a more natural everyday glow.

I have two TV series I have been enjoying this month, the first being Ru Paul’s Drag Race. I think I may have mentioned this in my last favourites, but I’m still addicted so I had to mention it again. I’ve just finished watching Season 6 again and I have fallen in love with Adore Delano and Bianca too. This month Mark & I started watching the series Hannibal and we have both been really enjoying it. It’s quite an intense and addictive programme, which can be very creepy at times. I think the visual and special effects are great and make this programme very believable.

I’d love to hear what products you’ve been reaching for this month?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

32 thoughts on “March Favourites

  1. I STILL haven’t tried these Golden Eggs everyone’s been talking about, I’m not sure if you can even get them now! I’m waiting till payday to pick my own mini zpalette and few more eyeshadows. I bought a Makeup Geek blush the other day and I love it.

    Roxie | The Beautiful Bluebird

    Like

  2. Loved all your products mentioned,I’m even more excited to get my hands on the soap&glory highlight stick. I also want to try the blush stick&bronze stick!x

    Like

  3. I’m pretty late to the club, but I’ve really been loving the fresh lip balm. I got one in a sampler bag and have been reaching for it every day as of late! That highlight stick looks incredible!

    Like

Leave a Reply

