Top 5 Lipsticks for Spring | Collab with Emily Rose

IMG_8275

Can you believe it’s the beginning of April today? (I really can’t). As Spring has well and truly arrived I’ve got five exciting spring themed collabs planned for you this month. Today’s post is the first of those – it’s a collab with the lovely Emily Rose, be sure to check out her blog and YouTube channel as she creates a lot of great beauty related content. We are both going to run through out top 5 lipsticks for the spring time.

For me when it comes to Spring shades, I like to try and break away from nudes (which is a lot harder than it sounds!) and bring out the pinks and peach tones. I’ve even thrown in a coral shade for those days when I’m feeling a bit more daring.

IMG_8297

Clinique Melon Pop | The Perfect Peach – I haven’t reached for this lipstick in so long, but it is by far one of my favourite shades to wear in Spring. It’s a traditional peachy shade with a very slight shimmer. The formula of this lipstick is creamy and very comfortable.

IMG_8300

Revlon Pink in the Afternoon | The Traditional Pink – This lipstick is from the super lustrous range, and it has a really wearable formula. It’s a classic pink which isn’t too cool or warm toned so suits many skin tones.

IMG_8313

Charlotte Tilbury Between the Sheets | The Matte Pink – Between the Sheets doesn’t need much of an introduction, the packaging alone is enough to make me swoon. The matte formula is not drying, and lasts very well on my dry lips without cracking. The colour is slightly lighter than the Revlon lipstick and is very versatile.

IMG_8321

MAC Crosswires | Bright & Beautiful – Crosswires is my go to lipstick for Spring, especially if I’m going out for the night or for dinner. It’s quite a unique shade because it’s a hybrid between deep pink and coral – so also works very well in the Summer. The cremesheen finish makes the lips appear healthy and juicy which I also really love.

IMG_8332

Rimmel Lasting Finish 110 | The Bold One – This lipstick has been in my collection for so long, but I always like to bring it out for Spring/Summer. It’s an almost neon coral shade, I don’t normally like bright lipsticks but this looks very nice against my pale skin. The finish is very creamy, but has a good lasting power too.

IMG_8336

L – R, Melon Pop, Pink in the Afternoon, Between the Sheets, Crosswires & 110.

Of all the shades, I would have to say Between the Sheets and Crosswires are my favourite. Between the Sheets is just so gorgeous and I’m very impressed with the formula of the Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks. MAC Crosswires is so different to any other lipstick in my collection, so it’s definitely a firm favourite.

Don’t forget to head on over to Emily’s blog to check out her Top 5 lipsticks for Spring. Make sure you say Hello and tell her I sent you! If you are interesting in collaborating with me, don’t hesitate to get in touch via my blog email.

What are your favourite lipsticks for Spring?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

 

51 thoughts on “Top 5 Lipsticks for Spring | Collab with Emily Rose

  1. Love, love, love Rimmel lippies! Can’t say a bad word about them! I have 110 as well, and I bring it out in spring/summer too, it’s the perfect bright, flirty, girly shade, and always makes me feel so pretty! Fab post xox

    Like

  2. Thank you for the FF on Twitter! Glad that I’ve found your blog, I love it! I’m so gutted I couldn’t get my hands on between the sheets it looks so gorgeous and i agree the Charlotte Tilbury formulas are amazing. Love that you’ve done proper swatches, such a better way of seeing the lipsticks..

    Jodie

    Xx

    Like

    1. Thank you Jodie! I’m glad you liked the swatches, I think it’s nicer to see the colours on the lips too. What other shades have you tried from CT? I want to treat myself to some more! xo

      Like

  3. Love this post! I just tried a Clinique pop lipstick and love it. The peachy colour looks so pretty, might have to get that shade next. The Charlotte Tilbury lipstick is on my wishlist too (but then isn’t everything of hers?) xxx

    Like

      1. Sweet pop and fab pop are my fave. Poppy pop looks amazing, I also like the look of nude pop. X

        Like

Leave a Reply

