Bloggers Made Me Buy It | Collab with Drifting Lexi

IMG_8437

My second collab of April is here, and this time I’ve collaborated with Lexi from Drifting Lexi. We have decided to each talk about five products that we purchased due the hype surrounding them, or in other words from recommendations from bloggers/ the blogging community. Since starting my blog this time last year I have discovered so many brands and products that I had never heard of previously – mainly due to recommendations from other bloggers. So although my bank balance won’t thank me for it, I’m really grateful as I’ve found some real gems.

I have to kick things off with the The Balm’s Mary Loumanizer – one of the most hyped up highlights in the blogging community. Everyone raves about it’s champagne glow and high pigmentation, so it was inevitable it would join my collection eventually. Mary Lou is definitely worth the hype, it’s a beautiful strong highlight. It’s not the kind of product you can wear on a daily basis, but when I want to look extra glowy I always reach for this.

IMG_8438

How could I write this post, without including the Urban Decay NAKED 2 palette. I had put off buying a NAKED palette for so long, as I wasn’t sure if I could justify buying a palette for almost Β£40. But eventually I caved, as I had read so many rave reviews of this palette and I’m so glad I finally went there. NAKED 2 is the more cooled toned of the Urban Decay palettes and it works so well with my pale skin. YDK is literally one of the prettiest shades I’ve ever seen.

IMG_8441

Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk is a luxury product which many bigger YouTubers have raved about, including Amelia Liana. I actually received this as a gift, and fell straight in love as it’s one of those products that is truly worth the hype. The colour works well with lots of my favourite lipsticks, including MAC Brave. Although it’s a great product I much prefer drugstore liners as I think they are pretty much just as good for a fraction of the price – but I’m still glad I have this in my collection.

When you think of high end concealers, which receive lots of hype in the blogging community there is one which instantly comes to mind – NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. At Β£22.00 this product is very pricey, and initially I wasn’t on board at all. But over time I have learnt to love this concealer, it’s the most high coverage concealer I’ve tried.

IMG_8444

I’ve saved the best until last today, when I started up my blog it was the beginning of the whole ‘Kylie Jenner lip craze’. Everyone was jumping on the MAC Velvet Teddy bandwagon. Of course I followed suit, I couldn’t resist and boy I’m glad I did. Velvet Teddy is one of my most well loved MAC lipsticks, it’s the kind of shade that works well with every skin tone. It’s one hundred percent worth the hype and it’s definitely my favourite product hands down in this post, so go buy it if you don’t own it already!

So that’s a wrap for my five ‘Blogger Made Me Buy It’ products, make sure you head on over to Lexi’s blog to check out her post too.

What products have you bought due to the bloggers hype surrounding them?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

21 thoughts on “Bloggers Made Me Buy It | Collab with Drifting Lexi

  1. I love the Naked 2 palette! It is probably my favourite ever palette! You’re making me want to use it now actually, it has been a little while…! We’re totally in sync, I mean of all the MAC lipsticks and we both went for the same one?! Haha! Brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love these posts. I have spent so much more money on makeup since starting a blog! I’ve also heard very mixed reviews on the nars concealer. It seems some people love it and some hate it so I’m a bit scared of buying it! xxx

    Like

  3. Just recently did a post on the Mary-Lou Manizer,and I absolutely love it! Also love the Mac velvet teddy,my favourite Mac lipstick:). |https://fashionforeverik.wordpress.com|

    Like

  4. I’ve been debating on whether I should pick up Naked or Naked 2 (as I have 3 and Smokey) and I think I just might go for 2, especially with what you said about it suiting your pale skin 😊

    Like

      1. Go for it! It’s surprisingly versatile for day time looks as well and I found it struck a nice balance between warm AND cool tones πŸ˜‰

        Like

  5. I love UD products and I’m currently using their eye pencils and I’m totally loving a lot and coming back to your product selection, I love the ever versatile UD palette and it looks so awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

