Blogger Mail | Morphe, Soap & Glory + more!

IMG_8609

I was lucky enough to win a blogger giveaway from the lovely Emmy from EmmysBeautyCave – be sure to check out her blog as she posts lots of great beauty content. I was very excited for this parcel to arrive because as part of the giveaway I got to choose three eyeshadows from Makeup Geek. If you’ve been following my blog over the last few months you will know how much I have been loving Makeup geek and their eyeshadow pans.

IMG_8621

I was able to choose one foiled MUG shadow and two of the original shadows. It was quite a tough decision as I’ve actually just filled my first 9 shade Z palette. In the end I decided to go for shades that are slightly out of my comfort zone, so I went for some khaki tones. Dirty Martini is a matte khaki green, it’s very pigmented and I don’t own any other shades like this in my collection. Jester is a foiled khaki shadow and I thought this would pair perfectly with Dirty Martini, it has a really warm shimmer which makes brown eyes pop. Moondust was the final shade I chose, it’s a cool toned grey with a subtle shimmer. As part of the giveaway I was also sent a small Z palette – enabling my MUG obsession to continue.

IMG_8626

L – R Dirty Martini, Jester, Moondust

Also in this parcel were two Morphe brushes, a brand which I have been rating recently. Morphe brushes are very affordable and they have such a wide variety so these two brushes are definitely welcome additions to my collection. I received the M502 round blender brush which is great for blending out darker colours in the outer corner. The other brush in the parcel was the M461 Duo jumbo crease brush, which I probably wouldn’t have picked out myself but I’m really intrigued to try it. The bristles remind me more of a stippling brush so I look forward to seeing how this works.

IMG_8619

I have been meaning to try a new drugstore mascara lately, so I was most pleased when I spotted the Seventeen Long Lash mascara in the giveaway parcel. I’m yet to try this, but it has quite a small fine brush so I’m intrigued to see how it effects my lashes. The final product is one of the new Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Matte Lips in Choccoberry which is a gorgeous dark pink nude. It’s very similar in tone to Revlon’s Sultry, so I’m sure I will get lots of wear from this.

I feel very lucky to have won this giveaway as it’s all gorgeous products I love and will get so much use from. Thank you to Emmy for doing such a generous giveaway.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

15 thoughts on “Blogger Mail | Morphe, Soap & Glory + more!

    1. I purchased all of mine from Beauty Bay! What shades have you tried so far? Let me know if you want any recommendations as I’ve got 11 MUG shades now. I’ve filmed a tutorial using Grandstand (a foiled one) which is going on my YT channel this afternoon too! Xx

      Like

      1. Thanks chick – I have Cosmopolitan and Mango Tango. Which shades would you recommend? Never know which to get tbh! YAY! I’ll definitely check that out chick xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

