A little Bourjois Haul

IMG_8732

As I’m going to be heading off to University in September, I’ve been trying to reign in my spending a little so I haven’t been having any real hauls. But last week I ran out of two of my high end concealers, and as it was 3 for 2 on makeup in Superdrug I just couldn’t resist. I’ve heard lots of good things about the Bourjois Radiance Reveal concealer, so as I got sucked in by the deals I ended up with this lovely trio from Bourjois.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I’ve been eyeing up the Bourjois City Radiance foundation since it’s release, so I’m really pleased to finally have my hands on it. It’s been very hyped in the blogging community recently as it’s the first drugstore base product to contain an anti-pollution screen. It also has SPF 30 and radiance boosting pigments, so it sounds like the perfect base for the Spring/Summer months. In the past I have loved Bourjois base products so I’m excited to see how this compares.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The main reason this haul came about was because I wanted to try the Bourjois Radiance Reveal Concealer. Word on the grape vine is, that this is the drugstores answer to the Urban Decay NAKED Skin concealer. I was drawn it by it’s packaging, it looks very high end looking. Bourjois don’t always have the best shade range so I was worried this wouldn’t be light enough, but the shade Ivory is actually perfect for me. I’m intrigued to see how this compares to my high end concealers, as it claims to provide 24 hour hydration.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Last but not least is a Bourjois classic – Bourjois Java Rice Powder. One of my favourite YouTubers Emily Rose has always praised this powder, so as it was 3 for 2 I thought it was about time I gave it a shot. I’ve never used a loose powder before so I’m interested to see how I get on with this. It’s a pink toned powder which contains a fine shimmer, but I’ve been told this shimmer doesn’t translate onto the skin. I thought this would be good for brightening the under eye area.

I’m thinking about filming a first impressions video using all three of these products, in which I will show you what they look like on my skin as well as how they last throughout the day. If you like this idea please let me know in the comments below.

What are your favourite products from Bourjois?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

26 thoughts on “A little Bourjois Haul

  1. I would love to hear how you get on with every single one of these products as I have wanted to try the concealer since zoella has raved about it plus I’ve wanted to try urban decay so if that is better then I’ll definitely give it a go! The city foundation sounds perfect with its protective properties so I can’t wait to see what you think to that! Also I’ve never heard of the powder do I’d love to know how you get on! Xx

    Like

  2. I have had my eye on this concealer and foundation for a while but haven’t actually taken the plunge and bought them. I would really love to hear what you think of them! xxx

    Like

  3. I love the Healthy mix foundation, it’s such a natural blend and you can layer it up without it feeling excessively heavy! Smells nice too, I’m yet to try the gel version as my skin can be a little shiny depending on the season

    Like

Leave a Reply

