ZOEVA Rose Golden Blush Palette | Swatches & Review

IMG_8905

ZOEVA has become quite a popular brand among bloggers; first and foremost for their gorgeous makeup brushes, followed by their range of eye shadow palettes and now they are building on their makeup range. The Rose Golden blush palette was a new release for Spring, and I was lucky enough to receive this as a birthday gift from my boyfriend.

The palette is a travel friendly size, comparable to your average eyeshadow palette in size. The packaging is very slim and sleek, with ZOEVA’s usual subtle yet gorgeous aesthetic. Inside the palette is where the real beauty lies – three beautiful cheek powders. This palette is a great all-rounder as it contains a blush, highlight and contour shade.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Firstly I have to talk about the blush shade, Palace Door. This is an absolutely stunning peach blush, which has a shimmer throughout to give a lovely glow. This blush is very pigmented, so you have to be careful not to be too heavy handed. But despite this, it does blend very nicely and looks perfect on the cheeks. I have found this blush very similar to MAC’s Margin, so it may make for a more affordable dupe. What I love about it most is, the shimmer does promote a glow on the cheeks but it doesn’t actually translate as super shimmery when applied.

Glowing Still is a pearlescent white highlight, which has a very strongly pigmented formula as with the blush shade in this palette. This shade is completely unique, and I am yet to find any other highlights which are comparable to this shade. Once blended onto the cheek bones, it has an almost white gold glow. It makes for quite an intense highlight, so it will probably work better for evening looks rather than everyday makeup.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lastly is the contour shade – Heavy Crown. I was so pleased on opening this palette, to finally see a brand has included a more subtle contour shade in their palettes – so thank you ZOEVA. Heavy Crown is quite a subtle contour shade but is very buildable. I have been enjoying using this shade on a daily basis. Unfortunately the formula of the contour palette doesn’t compare to the other two shades, but this hasn’t stopped me from enjoying using it.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

L – R, Palace Door, Glowing Still, Heavy Crown.

All in all, I have been very impressed with the ZOEVA Rose Golden cheek palette. I think for just £13.00 it is incredibly good value, as it contains three large pans all of which are beautiful shades and have great pigmentation. I can see myself using this a lot more as the weather warms up, and I will definitely be taking this with me on my trip to Barcelona next week.

What are your favourite blushes and highlights? I’m always looking to try more, especially more spring shades.

Fancy winning a MAC lipstick of your choice? Enter my giveaway – here.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

13 thoughts on “ZOEVA Rose Golden Blush Palette | Swatches & Review

Leave a Reply

