High-end Five Product Face | Collab with Hannwinn

IMG_8691.png

Today’s post is a bit of a bonus one, that’s slightly out of my usual schedule. I’ve filmed a YouTube collaboration with the lovely Han from Hannwinn. I approached her recently as we had been chatting a fair bit on Twitter, and we decided to film a Five Product Face collab. I will be doing the highend version on my YouTube channel (video linked at the end of this post), whereas Han will be doing the drugstore version on hers. Make sure you head on over to Han’s channel to watch her video too.

I always enjoy putting together five product face looks, as it means I have to use my initiative a bit more to find ways of completing a full look with minimal products. It’s also helped me discover some real multi-taskers within my collection, and also the fact that I don’t always necessarily need to use lots of products to create a nice look.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I went for a full coverage matte foundation, in the hope that I could away without using a powder or concealer. So I ended up using my trusty MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NC15. Following this I moved onto cheek products, I did cheat a little by using a palette – the ZOEVA Rose Golden Cheek Palette. I actually wrote a full review on this palette earlier this week so be sure to check that out if you haven’t already. I love the contour shade in this palette as it is very natural and blendable, and lets just all take a minute to appreciate that highlight shade…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Of course I had to use my most well loved eye shadow palette – Urban Decay NAKED Basics 2. This is one of those multi-tasking products that every girl should have in her collection. I use this to fill in my brows, and to create a natural matte eye look. For mascara I had to use the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara as I literally use this every day at the moment. To complete the look I wanted a matte pink lip, so I decided to go for MAC Please Me.

I hope you enjoyed this video, don’t forget to subscribe to my channel to keep up to date with my weekly uploads. I’ve got a vlog coming up of my trip to Barcelona so be sure to keep your eyes peeled for that!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

4 thoughts on “High-end Five Product Face | Collab with Hannwinn

  1. I totally adore your completed makeup look. It looks fresh, dewy finish, glowing skin and lastly, the pinky blush which instantly brings up a pop of colour to your face. Awesome! Have an awesome weekend ahead Lucie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

