What’s in my travel makeup bag? | Trip to Barcelona

IMG_8990

As you are reading this post I will be on the plane to Barcelona! I’ve been really looking forward to this trip for ages so I’m very pleased it’s finally arrived. I’m going to be staying in Barcelona with my boyfriend Mark for 3 nights. I quite enjoy reading ‘What’s in my makeup bag’ kind of posts, so I thought I’d share my travel makeup picks with you.

I managed to fit everything I need makeup-wise into this cute polka dot makeup bag, apart from three palettes which I am going to be taking. I decided to take my Urban Decay NAKED Basics 2 – if you saw my Top 5 Eyeshadow Palettes Video you’ll know how much I love this palette. I use it daily to fill in my brows. To pair with this I had to bring my Urban Decay NAKED 2, which I have been reaching for lots recently – particularly the shades YDK and suspect. The final palette I am taking with me is the ZOEVA Rose Golden Blush Palette which I recently reviewed here. It contains a blush, contour shade and highlight which is ideal for travelling.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I have been trying out a trio of products from Bourjois (which featured in my Bourjois haul here) – Bourjois City Radiance Foundation, Radiance Reveal Concealer & Java Rice Powder. I have decided to take all three of these products with me as they are perfect for a medium coverage dewy and glowing base. The foundation also contains SPF30 which will protect my skin from the Barcelona sunshine.

On top of the ZOEVA blush palette I decided to take an extra blush shade – Milani Baked Blush in Berry Amore. This is a lovely pink berry shade which gives a healthy glow.

I literally could not go away without taking my Benefit Gimme Brow with me, I have been using this for around 3 years now and I haven’t found anything else that compares. Another Benefit product I am taking with me is my miniature Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer, which is again something I use daily as I find it really increases my lash length.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
For mascara I decided to switch things up and chose the Max Factor False Lash Effect, this works very well with the primer as the primer adds length and this mascara adds lots of volume. The final eye product in my travel makeup bag is the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Creme de Rose. I know I bring this up a lot, but it is the perfect eyelid primer and I absolutely love it.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Of course I couldn’t forget about lip products, and as always I have taken a selection as I like to cover all the bases. I’d just like to point out I’m sure I will change my mind/add more lipsticks by the time I actually leave for the trip. I’ve gone for three shades from MAC – Velvet Teddy, Cosmo & Russian Red. Velvet Teddy is my favourite every day nude, Cosmo is a soft creamy pink and Russian Red is a dramatic red that will be perfect for the evenings. I also packed my Colour Pop Ultra Matte Lip in Clueless, as the shade is really interesting and it has amazing longevity. The final item I threw in was my trusty Burt’s Bees Blueberry lip balm.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
L – R, Clueless, Velvet Teddy, Cosmo & Russian Red

What makeup products do you love to travel with?

Don’t forget to enter my blog birthday giveaway – to be in with the chance of winning YOUR CHOICE OF A MAC LIPSTICK – click here to enter.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

16 thoughts on “What’s in my travel makeup bag? | Trip to Barcelona

      1. Perfect, I really want to visit Barcelona and it’s always great to have tips from friends who are bloggers because they always search for something more than just touristic attractions 🙂 💗💖 I know you’ll do a great job and people love to read about it!

        Like

  1. It’s so hard to choose when I’m traveling. It’s actually the hardest part for me to pack. Lol! Great post and I have to try that eyeshadow base. I need a good and not too expensive eyeshadow primer. Good tip!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

