La Roche-Posay Serozinc | The Review

IMG_9013

La Roche-Posay Serozinc is a product I had always heard lots about, but didn’t think to try until my skin was at it’s worst. I was at that point where I wanted to try anything and everything that would help get rid of my blemishes (which sounds dramatic I know!) and I’m so glad I picked this up as it became a real saviour for my skin.

Serozinc is a zinc sulphate solution/toner for oily, blemish prone skin which can also be used for acne prone skin and it’s hypoallergenic. La Roche-Posay say that this will mattify your skin, leaving it looking less greasy and shiny. You can buy Serozinc from Boots or Feel Unique and it’s usual price is Β£8.50 (but Boots often have it on special offer).

I was initially skeptical as to whether this toner would be beneficial for my skin, as I would say my skin type is more dry/combination. In recent months I have started to suffer more with an oily t-zone and blemishes, so I was hoping Serozinc would help me get my skin under control. I use Serozinc after cleansing and before applying moisturiser. I spray a generous amount over my entire face and leave for a few minutes to allow it to sink in. I do this in the morning and before going to bed at night.

Serozinc is quite a cool, fine mist which feels very relaxing and soothing on the skin. I actually really enjoy the feeling of it sinking into my skin as it does feel super refreshing. I have had the bottle for around 2 months now and there is still a fair amount left, so I feel like it lasts quite a well considering the price.

When I first starting using this product I had one pesky under skin blemish which was quite painful and nothing seemed to be soothing it/calming it. After persisting with Serozinc for a couple of weeks this blemish finally disappeared and my skin was much more clear and calm. I’ve also found that when blemishes do appear, Serozinc helps them to clear more quickly and almost helps my skin repair. I’m not sure that I can say this has made a difference to the oil levels of my skin, as the main difference I’ve noticed has been tackling my blemishes.

If you are looking for an affordable toner, I would highly recommend trying Serozinc. Particularly if you suffer with blemishes or acne as prior to using this I was really struggling with my skin, so it’s been a real life saver. I recently wrote a post onΒ my evening routine, which included all of the skincare products I have been enjoying recently – so check that out if you are looking for some skincare inspiration.

What are your favourite products to use when you are having a bad skin day?

My MAC lipstick giveaway is finishing at the end of this week, so don’t forget to enter to be in with the chance of winning your choice of MAC lipstick – click here to enter.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

One thought on “La Roche-Posay Serozinc | The Review

  1. I’ve been wanting to try this since it has so many positive reviews but unfortunately it’s not sold here in Canada. I might just have to order this online. I’m glad this works for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

