April Favourites

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

April has been a really busy month for me; I went away to Barcelona, I did my first set of nights at work and I’ve been trying out lots of new products too. Before I get into my beauty favourites I wanted to mention a few lifestyle favourites. Of course my main favourite this month had to be my trip to Barcelona – I had four glorious days there with my boyfriend and I loved every second of it. I have got a two part vlog coming up on my YouTube channel of our trip – so look out for that.

In April Netflix released four of the Twilight films – so of course I had to rewatch all of them, and it helped me rediscover my love for Twilight. When it comes to TV shows I have still been loving RuPaul’s drag race, but I have really been enjoying the new season of Made in Chelsea. I have a new YouTuber favourite this month too – Rebecka Borr, she is such a sweetie and her makeup tutorials are amazing.

IMG_9409

Now onto Beauty favourites – first up is a haircare discovery the Lee Stafford CoCo LoCo Coconut Spritz. The smell of this spray is literally incredible, and it’s made my hair much softer too. I definitely want to try more from the Coco Loco range as I am enjoying using products with Coconut in them at the moment.

Bourjois City Radiance has been my most reached for base product. I featured it in my latest YouTube video (which you can watch here). I have enjoyed using this foundation as it gives medium coverage whilst allowing the skin to look natural and have a healthy glow.

Due to working in healthcare I’m not really able to wear nail varnish very often. But for our trip to Barcelona I wore the Barry M Gelly Hishine in Blueberry and I absolutely adore this colour, it lasted around 5 days on my nails before chipping too.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Clinique All About Eyes has become my favourite eye cream over the last few weeks. I have found it really gives my under eye area a moisture boost, and leaves my skin looking much smoother so makeup applies more evenly.

I’ve really started to enjoy contouring again this month. I think it’s helped finally having some powder contour products that work for my pale skin. But because of this I’ve rediscovered my ZOEVA Luxe Face Paint brush – it is the perfect shape for chiselling out those cheek bones.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Recently I’ve been using eyeshadow much more often. After filming my Top 5 eye shadow palettes video, I was inspired to reach for shadows I hadn’t used in a while. I received MAC Woodwinked for my Birthday in March but I have only just started to use it. It’s warmth works so well for spring time and I love how this looks swept across the entire lid.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

NAKED 2 has been in my collection for 6 months but I’ve only recently started to appreciate it. I can’t describe how obsessed I’ve become with the shade suspect, it’s such a pretty shimmer that’s subtle enough to wear during the day time too. I have also been loving the shade YDK – swatched below.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

L – R: Suspect, YDK, MAC Woodwinked.

What products have you been loving throughout April?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

19 thoughts on “April Favourites

  1. Hoodwinked looks like such a nice shadow! YDK and Suspect are two of my favourites out of the Naked 2, too! Such nice shades! That Barry M polish is to die for as well, I haven’t bought anything for my nails in such a long time so maybe this is worth a visit to Superdrug!

    Lovely post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

