Brand Focus | Soap & Glory

Image and video hosting by TinyPicSoap & Glory are a brand which I’m sure many of you know and love. I think within the drugstore they are one of the only brands which are consistently getting it very right. They cover skincare, bath and body care as well as makeup – with their cheeky product names and gorgeous packaging I think they are deservedly one of the best brands in the drugstore. I wanted to write a post all about the products I own from them, and talk through the ones I love the most to show my appreciation.

Soap & Glory were originally known for their bath and body care products. They do gorgeous gift scents in a range of scents, their original pink scent, sugar crush and my personal favourite smoothie star. Over the years I have tried a lot of their bath and body care products but I have to mention a few of my favourites.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicHand Food is quite possibly my favourite hand cream ever, it is extremely nourishing and doesn’t leave your hands feeling greasy. I find the scent of the cream lasts on my hands too which I really love. I’m also a great fan of the Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub – I like to use this in the bath and it’s a great exfoiliant without being too abrasive. I wanted to include the entire Smoothie Star range in this post, but I didn’t want to bore you too much – so if you haven’t smelt it already make sure you check it out.

I have many Soap & Glory miniatures within my collection, from shower creams, to hand creams. I have to quickly mentioned a miniature I picked up recently – which only cost me 50p! The Daily Smooth Body Butter – I absolutely adore the formula of this body butter which is formulated for dry skin. It contains rose seed oil and cocoa butter which really injects moisture back into the skin.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicSoap & Glory makeup range is constantly expanding, this year they have brought out lots of new and innovative products. One of which is the Glow All Out Highlight Stick – which has quickly become my favourite cream highlight. It blends well into the skin, and is a lovely soft highlight. Another new product I have tried is the Kick Ass All Is Calm Concealer – this is a green colour correcting concealer in stick form. It is great for correcting redness and isn’t cakey at all.

Image and video hosting by TinyPicI also own some of the cult classic Soap & Glory makeup products which don’t need much of an introduction: Solar Powder Bronzer, Supercat Eyeliner & Brow Archery Pencil. As these are items which I have raved about in the past I won’t go into too much detail – but I would recommend trying all three of these products if you haven’t already. Considering their affordable price tag they are very good quality, and are products I always reach for.

There are still many products I would love to try from Soap & Glory, in particular; The Hocus Focus liquid highlight, Heel Genius foot cream, the new Shower Jelly range and also more of their powder products.

Are you a fan of Soap & Glory? What are your favourite Soap & Glory products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

17 thoughts on “Brand Focus | Soap & Glory

    1. I totally agree about Hand food, I wouldn’t go out without it. I’d highly recommend trying some of their makeup products – Solar Powder Bronzer is probably my favourite. xo

      Like

  1. I swear I say this all the time, I seriously need to start using more Soap and Glory products, I’m always drawn to their stand, but I get a little bit overwhelmed as there is always so much I want to try from them, especially more of their skincare/ shower products – I’ve heard the highlight and blush sticks are amazing dupes for Nars xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Like

  2. I’m a huge fan of soap and glory products and I’ve used so many from their range including the righteous butter, hand food, body polish, scrub, body butter and citrus body treatment, mascara, lipgloss and I might have missed one or two maybe

    Like

  3. We share so many favourites! I absolutely love Breakfast Smoothie and Supercat. They’re my go-to products. I noticed Calm One Calm All wasn’t in this post, have you tried it yet? Honestly it’s amazing :)!

    Like

  4. I love the soap and glory skincare stuff, but my favourite is actually “Mist You Madly” body spray because I think it’s like smelling like Soap and Glory stuff all the time haha
    I’ve tried some of their makeup in the past but haven’t been impressed… mind you, this was back when they only did a few makeup bits. Maybe I need to try again? X

    Like

  5. I’m a huge fan of Soap & Glory products too. I love that they’re such good quality but are still affordable too. My favourites are the Foam Call Shower Cream, Smoothie Star Breakfast Scrub, Mist you Madly body spritz & The Righteous butter. I’ve never tried any of their make-up products so maybe it’s time I did. The Solar Bronzer sounds great.
    Kate x
    http://www.kateiscoveting.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

