Anastasia Beverley Hills Dipbrow Pomade | The Full Review

IMG_9548

I recently decided to take the plunge and try out the Anastasia Beverley Hills Dipbrow Pomade. ABH are a very popular brand within the blogging community, and I’d say in the past year it has become a much more accessible brand for those living in the UK. I’d say their brow products are some of the most popular brow products among bloggers, only really rivalled by Benefit. I’ve always been very loyal to my Benefit Gimme Brow, but I thought it was about time I find out what all the fuss is about.

Dipbrow is a waterproof brow colour, which sculpts and defines the brows. It comes in a wide range of colours, and the descriptions of the shades aren’t the best so I would recommend looking at swatches before buying. I decided on the shade Medium Brown, which is for Medium – Dark Brown hair and I would say it leans more towards being cool toned.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Dipbrow has quite a waxy texture, so it does take some getting used to. I like to apply this to my brows using a small angled brow brush, I press it into the product and wipe off the excessive before working it into my brows. At first the formula can be quite hard to get used to, as it is very pigmented. But with practice you can create more natural looking brows, as well as more bold sculpted brows. I really like that you have the choice with this product, as I don’t always want to have super bold brows.

This is definitely the most long lasting brow product I have used, and I much prefer the formula of this over the many brow pencils I have tried over the year. I have worn Dipbrow for various occasions to test out it’s lasting power and so far it has not disappointed.I even wore this when I went to my running club, and it was still looking good after 1 hour of exercise on a warm day! I normally have trouble with brow products smudging and wearing away on my skin, but I haven’t had this problem at all with Dipbrow.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
In summary, I believe ABH Dipbrow is one of those cult products which is well and truly worth the hype. They have a wide range of shades to suit everyone out there. The product has a fantastic formula, which can create natural or bold brows and is ultra long-lasting. For £15 this product is good value for money, and I would highly recommend trying this product if you haven’t already.

I am looking for a more firm, precise brow brush to use with this product. As I’m currently using the Real Techniques brow brush which isn’t firm enough – so let me know your recommendations in the comments below.

Have you seen my latest video? It’s a Collective Haul!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

18 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverley Hills Dipbrow Pomade | The Full Review

  1. Great review! I’ve been really wanting to pick up one of the Anastasia brow products but there’s a few to choose from!

    Like

  2. It’s such a great product and well worth the money, I bought mine a few months ago and fine the Zoeva angled eyeliner brush works really well I can’t remember the number of it or even the revlon angled brush I tend to use either one of them☺️ x

    Like

  3. I’m not very good with brows, I keep buying the same Mac pencil again and again but was thinking of trying sth new! A Benefit products was my first thought but this product also looks great on you so might give it a try ☺️ p.s. Such a nice,glowing photo of you!

    Like

  4. This is my current favourite brow product too! It’s a little intimidating to use at first because you can easily overdo your brows, but it’s so much easier to use than you would think! I use an angled liner brush to apply mine – I find that liner brushes are a little firmer and great to use with this product.

    Like

Leave a Reply

