Summertime Everyday Makeup Routine

IMG_0015

It’s been a while since I have shared my everyday makeup routine. As the seasons change I tend to switch up my core products, and I’ve recently got into a proper routine again so I thought it was the perfect time for this post. Now that we are starting to have a bit of sunshine, my freckles are out and I’ve been able to use more of my summer foundations. I’m also opting for more of a bronzed glow, to keep my skin looking tanned & healthy.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I’ve been keeping things simple recently when it comes to my base makeup. When my freckles are out I tend to reach for more of a light base, which keeps my skin glowing whilst letting my freckles show through. bareMinerals Complexion Rescue is my go to light base, it’s mousse like formula is very light and hydrating on the skin. I have this in the shade Natural 05, which I can only really wear when my skin has started to tan a little. I have been skipping powder and concealer at the moment as touch wood, I’m not suffering with any break outs.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
For brows I have been using an old favourite of mine – Benefit Gimme Brow. On a day to day basis I don’t always have the time to apply my ABH dip brow, so Gimme Brow is perfect for those days. I quickly brush through my brows with a spoolie, then whack on some Gimme Brow and my brows are tamed & ready to go.

My current mascara of choice is the Max Factor False Lash Effect. This mascara has a large brush, and a formula which provides lots of length and volume whilst still being easy to remove. It’s very similar to Benefit’s They’re Real, but with a more affordable price tag.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Here’s where the glow really comes out, I love to go to town with my Benefit Hoola Bronzer. I sweep this bronzer below my cheek bones, for a subtle contour before blending it onto my temples to really warm up my complexion. I use Hoola as a contour and bronzer to give my face more shape whilst creating a more sun kissed appearance. MAC Powder Blush in Margin works perfecting with Hoola, I blend this above my contour and onto the apples of my cheeks to give a natural and radiant glow.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
To complete the look, I like to use a peachy nude lip such as MAC Viva Glam II. I think shades like this look beautiful, especially with more of a sun-kissed complexion. Viva Glam II is a very easy shade to wear, it’s satin finish is creamy on the lips and lasting very well.

As you can see, I am using minimal products to complete this look and it’s very quick to create. I have been sticking to this routine for most days, even when I am going to work as it’s that speedy and looks very natural.

What products are you using on a daily basis at the moment?

Have you seen my MAC Starter Kit video?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

4 thoughts on “Summertime Everyday Makeup Routine

  1. Lovely products all of them!! Everyone talks about the Benefit Hoola Bronzer so I’m a woman on a mission today 🙂 Going to town to buy it and try it! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

