Body Shop Event & NEW Launches!

IMG_6994

Last week I was lucky enough to attend an event at my local Body Shop as they have had lots of new launches recently: the Pinita Colada Range, additions to the Vitamin E range & more! At the event we were greeted with a tall glass of Pineapple & Coconut Juice, then offered a real pamper: I had a hand massage and also a beautiful facial which I loved.

It was lovely to attend such a relaxed event, as we were able to look around the store at our leisure and the staff were on hand to answer any questions we had. I learnt all about the new Pinita Colada range which I’m sure is going to be a real hit this summer. The combination of Pineapple and Coconut is a match made in heaven in my opinion! I was going to treat myself to some products from the range, but unfortunately they had sold out of the body sorbet (the main item I wanted) so I will be heading back in a few weeks to try again!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
As I have already mentioned the Body Shop have also added some new items to their already popular Vitamin E range. I have tried many products from this range already; the intense moisture cream, overnight serum in oil, face mist & more. One of the new additions is the Vitamin E Moisture-protect Emulsion (SPF 30), I had already seen Gabby from Velvetghost raving about this so I knew I had to find out more.

This is a light moisturiser which has a more lotion like texture. It’s perfect for using as a daytime moisturiser, and the added SPF 30 gives your skin the protection it needs in the summertime. It contains hyaluronic acid so it’s able to replenish skins moisture very effectively. I decided to treat myself to this, as I was on the hunt for a new daytime moisturiser (It must have been fate!). I will be sure to write a review on this product in the next few weeks.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
The Body Shop also very generously gave us all a goodie bag each full of lovely goodies. I was very excited about this, as I am a huge fan of the brand in general. My goodie bag had a lovely pink bath lily which I will be putting to good use straight away along with the White Musk Body Lotion which I have never tried before. There was also a miniature Vitamin E Hydrating Toner which is another new product to me.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I have always been a huge fan of the body butters from the Body Shop, so I was super pleased to see a miniature Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter in my goodie bag. This miniature size is perfect for taking on holiday, or in my case this will be going in my Glastonbury bag. The final miniature was the Moringa Shower Gel which I will probably give to my Mum as this is her favourite Body Shop scent, it’s floral but very light at the same time. They also included a selection of samples too.

I had a lovely time at the Body Shop event, and I’m very grateful for the goodie bag they gave me. I will definitely be stocking up on the Pinita Colada range as I think it may be limited edition like the Mojito range last year.

What are your favourite Body Shop products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

13 thoughts on “Body Shop Event & NEW Launches!

  1. Sounds like a lovely event! I picked up a couple of the vitamin E products at my local Body Shop and so far I’m impressed! I don’t think I would be a big fan of the pinita colada range as I hate coconut and pineapple, which is a shame because I really want to join in on the hype! Otherwise I’ve been enjoying heading to the Body Shop recently, I feel like they’ve made a bit of a come-back! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Like

  2. This sounds like a great event. I really love The Body Shop products & own a LOT of products by them.
    I’m a huge fan of their body butters as they’re so moisturising without being greasy & have fab scents.
    The new Pinita Collada range is lush! I have the shower gel & the body sorbet.
    I was sent the new Vitamin E Moisture Protect Emulsion and it’s one of my new favourite moisturisers. It’s perfect for summer too as it’s not too heavy and has SPF in it.
    Kate x
    http://www.kateiscoveting.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. I love The Body Shop too! I’m not the biggest fan of coconut but I am intrigued to give this range a whiff! I have tried a few bits from the Vitamin E range myself and really like it xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

