Glastonbury 2016: My favourite acts & Top tips!

IMG_6222

As Glastonbury draws ever closer I thought it was about time I wrote a post all about my favourite festival. I first went to Glastonbury back in 2014, it was the first Festival I had attended and I loved everyone second of it. We were lucky enough to get tickets again for Glastonbury this year. So I thought I would talk about the acts I am most looking forward to seeing, as well as giving you some tips incase it’s your first time going to a festival.

Glastonbury is unlike any other Festival I have attended. It is one of the most world renowned festivals and draws in some of the biggest and best artists. On top of that, the Worthy Farm is transformed into something that is almost other worldly – there is so much to explore and discover. Glastonbury is a very environmentally conscious festival and that’s something I really like about it.

So now onto the acts, this year I am very impressed with all three headliners; Muse, Adele & Coldplay. I will definitely be sure to watch all three of them, but it is mainly other acts that I am most excited for. At the Radio 1 Big Weekend I enjoyed watching Bring Me The Horizon, and I’ve become such a fan of them since so I look forward to watching them again. Years & Years are also on my watch list – Ollie is such an entertainer and I love all of their songs. Mura Masa who is an upcoming producer will be playing on the thursday evening – so I will definitely be heading to that. The act I am most excited about is The 1975 – they are my favourite band at the moment and I am totally obsessed with their latest album! All in all I’m very pleased with the lineup this year.

IMG_6216

Attending a festival for the first time is quite a daunting experience. I know I found it hard to know what to take, what to expect etc. I feel like I’ve learnt a lot since my first trip to Glastonbury so here are my tips for those of you who are first time festival goers:

  1. Be prepared for all kinds of weather – Wellies are a must, but emergency ponchos are always handy as well as some suncream and maybe even a light raincoat.
  2. Pack plenty of light and floaty clothes – Even if the weather is rainy, it’ll be muggy so you won’t want to be in fitted or tight garments. Skater dresses and floaty bardot tops are festival essentials IMO.
  3. Practice putting up your festival tent in advance – After queuing for hours to get into the festival, putting up your tent is probably the worst part!
  4. Check out the lineup times in advance – There are often lots of clashes at big festivals, especially Glastonbury. So I think it’s good to have a rough plan so you don’t end up being disappointed.
  5. Make sure you take some time over the first few days to really explore Glastonbury – there are so many areas full of lots to see; for example the Green Peace area, the Tower in ‘The Park’ area and also the Rabbit Hole.
  6. Bring plenty of alcohol – at Glastonbury you can bring your own booze (as long as it’s not in a glass bottle) and you aren’t restricted on where you can take your drinks, so definitely make the most of it.

I have a festival beauty essentials post coming up soon, so keep your eyes peeled for that. I hope you have found this post helpful and make sure you let me know if you are going to Glastonbury too?

Have you seen my latest YouTube video?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

 

4 thoughts on “Glastonbury 2016: My favourite acts & Top tips!

Leave a Reply

