Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil Review

image4

The blogging community is in frenzy at the moment following Benefit’s Press release for their new Brow range. Brows are all the rage at the moment; big, bold and defined. So I think Benefit have got their timing spot on releasing such a broad range of brow products, some of which are old products redesigned along with some totally new releases. The full range will be on sale in stores on the 24th of June.

One of the new releases is the Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil. Elle Magazine have a travel sized sample of Goof Proof with this months magazine, so if like me you can’t contain yourself then make sure you buy yourself a copy.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The first thing which really struck me about this product is the packaging; Benefit have really revamped the packaging for the entire brow range and I absolutely love it. It almost has a 1920s Circus vibe to it. The sample size of Goof Proof is very generous, perfect for popping in your handbag for top ups throughout the day.

Now onto the actual product itself, Benefit says that Goof Proof will enable everyone to be an expert with this super easy brow-filling and shaping pencil. It has a glide-on formula, soft colour and goof proof tip. The tip is a diamond shape, with a pointed end for definition and the wide section for filling in. I think the shape of this brow pencil works really well as you get the best of both worlds, and I still managed to get a defined shape. I found this much easier to work with than other pencils I have used in the past.

image1

I have the shade 6 which is perfect for my Medium/Dark Brown hair. The pencil itself has quite a soft formula, which I was unsure about initially but if you use a light hand it is very easy to achieve a natural soft yet defined brow look.

Benefit claims that Goof Proof has 12-hour waterproof wear and I really wanted to test this out. I wore Goof Proof before going for a 5 mile run, and it actually rained quite heavily whilst I was on my run. I was impressed as my brows stayed in place really well, despite me sweating and getting caught in the rain. Goof Proof is the most long-lasting brow pencil I have tried, although I must point out I don’t think it is as long-lasting as my ABH Dipbrow Pomade.

So Benefit’s Goof Proof Brow Pencil gets a huge thumbs up for me; it’s diamond shape is very easy to use and the formula has great staying power. I will definitely be purchasing a full size version when it’s released later this month, and I’m intrigued to try more from Benefit’s Brow range.

Have you tried any products from the new Benefit Brow range yet? Which products are you most excited about?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

8 thoughts on “Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil Review

  1. I bought the Elle magazine with these in the other day and I was so gutted as I got a super dark shade! I tried to find one with a light shade in but it was so hard to see the numbers on the packaging! It sounds brill though, especially if it stayed on whilst in the rain! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

