Festival Makeup Picks! | I’m off to Glastonbury.

IMG_0907

Today is finally the day that I go to Glastonbury Festival, can you tell I’m excited yet?! (It’s not like I’ve been going on about it for months or anything..). Anyways, back to todays post; as I’m in festival mode I thought I would share with you the main makeup items I’ll be relying on whilst I’m at the festival. In a nutshell when it comes to festivals I like to have; a light base with a high SPF, tonnes of highlight, smudge proof brows and plenty of powder to keep everything in place!

For my base as I’ve already mentioned, I like something light which has a good level of SPF. I don’t want a heavy base when I’m going to be hanging out in big crowds all day and getting hot & bothered, so the bareMinerals Complexion Rescue is perfect for this. It has SPF 30 and despite it’s light formula it lasts very well on my skin. To sit everything in place I will be taking my trusty Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
When it comes to brows,  I wanted something that was waterproof and smudge proof but easy to apply in a hurry. So I opted for the Benefit Goof Proof brow pencil, I recently wore this on a very rainy day at Thorpe Park and it lasted extremely well despite me being drenched. I’m hoping this will serve me well throughout Glastonbury.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
The Balm Voyage Vol 2 palette is a product that covers all bases, it has 9 gorgeous eyeshadows, a trio of cheek powders and some lip products too. I’m mainly taking this as I love the eyeshadows, and the highlight & blush are so pretty. I’ve been loving an intense highlight recently so to complement The Balm palette I will be taking my Sleek Solstice Highlight palette – this palette is what dreams are made of, it’s ridiculous! Keep your eyes peeled for a review and swatch post later this week.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
The Benefit Miniature Hoola comes with me wherever I go, I will put my hands up and admit I’m totally addicted to this bronzer. It’s perfect for warming up my pale skin.

For mascara I’ve opted for a something waterproof, just incase the weather does take a turn for the worst. My favourite waterproof mascara is Maybelline The Rocket, it gives my lashes lots of length and doesn’t budge at all.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Last but by no means least is my current favourite lipstick which I talked about in my recent post Bold & Bright Festival Lip Duo & it is MAC’s Up The Amp. The perfect bright fuschia/purple in the creamy amplified formula. I’m sure I will be taking lots of lip options, but this is the star of the show for me.

I just wanted to quickly mentioned that I have a lot of scheduled content on my blog, and social media accounts over the next week whilst I am away. I won’t be as active as usual as I struggle to get signal at Glastonbury so I may take a bit longer than usual to reply to comments etc.

Are you going to any festivals this year? What are your favourite festival makeup products?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

7 thoughts on “Festival Makeup Picks! | I’m off to Glastonbury.

Leave a Reply

