Summer Skin & Bodycare Must-Haves!

IMG_0930

Today’s post is all about these summer appropriate products that I have really been enjoying recently. Some of them are very recent additions, and one of them is an old favourite of mine. You may notice there is a strong theme of Coconut running through this post – I’m utterly obsessed and I can’t get enough of it.

First up is the Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Protect Emulsion with SPF 30. This is my current day time moisturiser and I have taken this to Glastonbury with me. I won’t go into too much detail as I have a review scheduled about this product next week. But I love the light formula, and the high SPF is perfect for this time of year.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Next within the Coconut theme is the Grounded Coconut Coffee Scrub. I was lucky enough to win this in a giveaway a few weeks ago and I have been really enjoying it. It’s much more fine than the LUSH Coffee Scrub so it feels more gentle of the skin. It does make my skin tingle when I first apply it, but it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin what so ever.

The Vita Coco Coconut Oil not only smells incredible but can be used for almost anything it seems. I’ve fallen into the coconut oil trap and I absolutely love it. I have been using this when I am in the bath as a cleansing butter, it removes my makeup with ease and leaves my skin feeling incredibly soft.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Keeping on the theme of scrubs this time, I had to mention my trusty LUSH Salted Coconut Hand Scrub which I think may be the product that kickstarted my coconut obsession. The scent is on a whole other level, and it’s the perfect treat for tired and dry hands.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Last but not least it quite possibly my favourite body product of the moment – the Body Shop Pinita Colada Body Sorbet, I have already written a review on this product which you can read by clicking here. It is a tropical scented, fast absorbing body cream which is great for days when you are in a hurry but still need to moisturise.

What skin and body products are you loving for the summertime?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

5 thoughts on “Summer Skin & Bodycare Must-Haves!

  1. Unfortunately I’m not a lover of Coconut scents so a lot of these products don’t particularly work for me! However, Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Protect Emulsion was out of stock last time I went there when I did a 342 haul, so I’m going to keep my eyes out on your review to see whether or not it will work for me! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Like

  2. I just went to the Body Shop here where they’re showcasing the new Pina Colada products! They’re not available for sale here until mid July, and I can’t wait. Smells so yummy and the sorbet was definitely the star product!

    Like

Leave a Reply

