Worth the hype? | Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette

IMG_7181

The Sleek Solstice Highlight palette has been on my wishlist for a long time, it’s one of those items that I’ve seen on many instagram posts and it’s all with good reason. It’s a beautifully packaged palette which contains four stunning highlights, with a price of just £9.99 who could resist? I thought I would give you my thoughts on the palette and whether it deserves the hype which surrounds it.

Firstly I want to start with the packaging, for a drugstore product Sleek have got this packaging bang on the money. The palette is made of a gold-like mirrored material which is fairly sturdy. It’s a very travel friendly size, and overall feels very luxurious.

The palette contains four highlights; two baked powders, one luxurious cream and one silky shimmer powder. Sleek says that the iridescent metallic finishes add a radiant glow and a luminous polish to the skin.

IMG_0805

L – R, Ecliptic, Hemisphere, Subsolar, Equinox.

Ecliptic is the cream highlight from the palette. It has a very silky texture which blends well into the skin without looking cakey. As you can see from the swatch, it is a very pigmented cream.

Subsolar is the shimmer powder highlight, which is very pearlescent in tone. It has a fine shimmer so it doesn’t look too intense on the skin, but it is buildable.

Hemisphere is probably my favourite shade from the palette, it is a lilac toned baked powder which has great pigmentation. It has a lovely texture which is easy to work with.

Equinox has a similar to finish to Subsolar, but is more of a traditional champagne toned highlight. Again it is very pigmented and looks beautiful on the skin.

The Sleek Solstice palette is so different to the other highlights I own, as it has such a wide range. I love the fact that Sleek have included a cream highlight, and for once a cream drugstore highlight which sits nicely on the skin. I also really like the addition of the lilac toned highlight Hemisphere. I think the shades work well together, and they are the most highly pigmentation highlights I have tried from the drugstore. I am astonished, but I literally have no criticisms of this palette – I strongly urge you to go and swatch it instore if you haven’t already.

So in summary, The Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette is 100% worth the hype!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

24 thoughts on “Worth the hype? | Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette

  1. I love this palette too! Always look forward to a night out so I can go a little over the top with my highlighter haha and keep coming back to this one! Such a lovely review to read 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. I absolutely love this palette and have been wearing either the lilac or the champagne shade constantly for the past couple of months, I’ve just picked up the precious metals palette as well and that one is equally as lovely!

    Coleoftheball xx

    Like

  3. This palette looks amazing! Too bad they don’t sell it at drugstores here in the Netherlands so I’m gonna have to buy it online..The product looks so more expensive than it is because of the packaging. I think it’ll be worth buying..

    Like

  4. I currently love my mary-lou manizer by the Balm- such a pretty highlighter…But so damn expensive! This looks like a pretty alternative- hopefully the staying power is good too?

    Like

Leave a Reply

