Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture-Protect Emulsion Review

IMG_0440.JPG

Another new Body Shop products, means another review. I’ve been testing out quite a few new products this month and I’ve really enjoyed putting together more review kind of posts – so I hope you are enjoying them too!

This lightweight moisturiser is a recent addition to the ever popular Vitamin E range. In the past I have tried many of the moisturisers in this range, as well as the face mist and toner. It is a great range which suits all skin types and is full of nourishing ingredients.

The moisture-protect emulsion has SPF 30, so it makes the perfect light moisturiser for the summer months providing your skin with the protection it needs. SPF is something I’ve started to consider more now that I’m getting further into my 20s. This product also contains hyaluronic acid to quench and lock in moisture all day for a healthier-looking complexion.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
This moisturiser is different to many others I’ve tried as it has a more much liquid consistently, almost comparable to your traditional SPFs. At first I found this a bit strange, but it grew on me over time. The formula is very light weight, so it is fast absorbed into the skin. Despite the lightness of the product, it actually provides the skin with ample moisture, even for someone with normal/dry skin like myself.

I have been enjoying using this product as my day time moisturiser, due to how quickly it absorbs and also because makeup sits very well on top of it. It’s not really suitable for night time as it’s too light, but it would also be great for travelling or for those with oily skin. I do have quite sensitive skin, especially during the summer but I have found this moisturiser to be very gentle.

In summary, I have been enjoying using this product but I feel it’s quite seasonal and only suitable for Spring/Summer time. It would perfect for travelling, especially as it has SPF 30 and a super lightweight formula. At £14.00 I do feel that it’s slightly over priced, but the Body Shop are stepping up their game packaging-wise and there’s often good offers on their skincare products.

What is your favourite skincare product for the Summer months?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube | Pinterest

signature2

2 thoughts on “Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture-Protect Emulsion Review

Leave a Reply

