Current Beauty Favourites!

IMG_0968.JPG

Coming back from a short blogging break following my time at Glastonbury, it feels really nice to be sitting and writing a proper blog post again. I’ve decided that rather than strictly doing a favourites post each month, I’m just going to write one every so often when I feel I have enough products I’m loving to talk to you about. Favourites posts seem to have become a bit run of the mill recently, and I want to keep things more fluid and fun.

Firstly I have to briefly mention my current brow product of choice – Benefit’s Goof Proof Brow Pencil. I reviewed this back in June (review linked here), so I won’t go into too much detail. But I have been using this on the daily, and I love how it makes my brows look.

MAC Brave lipstick is a longstanding member of my MAC lipstick collection. Every so often I come back to this shade and fall in love all over again, case and point. It’s an easy to wear shade which has a good lasting power without being super dry.

I’m having a real phase with highlight at the moment. NARS Illuminator in Copacabana is a recent addition to my makeup collection which has been a real hit. It gives the most beautiful glow, and sits nicely on top of foundation without shifting things around.

IMG_0488.JPG

Now I’m sure this eyeshadow palette needs no introduction, the Tarte Tartelette 2 In Bloom Palette is quite possibly the prettiest and most photogenic palette I’ve ever seen. I almost found it too pretty to use, but I got past that phase! The matte shadows in this palette are out of this world. I will be writing a review and swatch post soon, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

The bareMinerals Complexion Rescue is a product I have raved about a lot in the past. I would go as far as saying this is my all time favourite base product for the summer months. It makes my skin feels incredible and provides the ideal level of coverage.

I would say this product is more of a permanent favourite, but it deserves a mention anyway – the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush in Ethereal Glow. The finely milled formula is easy to work with and looks gorgeous yet glowing on the cheeks.

Finally I would like to finish with a recent addition to my makeup brush collection! The Crown Brushes C329 Pointed Blush Brush*, the perfect brush for blush or highlight application in my opinion. It’s size is good for getting a more precise application.

What are your favourite beauty products at the moment?

Check out my latest YouTube video – My Glastonbury 2016 Highlights:

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

17 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favourites!

  1. Mac brave is the next on my list to purchase! It’s apparently that perfect nude for Spring Summer time and I think Velvet Teddy is just a bit too dark for a summer lip personally! I’ve put myself on the wishlist for the tartlette in bloom palette! I’m so excited to receive it, it’s so stunning! xx

    http://www.iridescentplaces.com

    Like

  2. I need I get my hands on the tartlette pallet🙌🏽 I feel the same about monthly favourite posts.. And I’m only going to do them every couple of months, I love reading/watching them but everyone seems to do them xx

    Like

  3. I’ve been hearing great things about that bareMinerals Complexion Rescue – will have to check it out at Sephora! And yes, that Tarte palette IS so pretty! What colours do you use the most out of it?

    Like

    1. Complexion rescue is definitely worth checking out.
      I love the Tarte shades- flower child, smarty pants, sweetheart & firecracker. Also funny girls makes for a gorgeous inner corner highlight! Xx

      Like

  4. I’m loving all of these! My MAC Brave lipstick is a frm favourite with me too – you’d love NARS Anita! I’ve also been using a NARS Illuminator this month but I chose Orgasm, I think Copacobana is next on my list.

    corrie | corriearnold.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

