MAC Lipsticks: 5 Unsung Heroes!

IMG_0989.JPG

I feel as though when it comes to MAC lipsticks, there are the same culprits which we all know and love e.g. Velvet Teddy, Whirl, Ruby Woo etc. Then on the other hand there are shades which are just as lovely but don’t get as much recognition, and not as many people really know about them. I understand that with such a huge range of lipsticks, everyone can’t be a favourite. But these are five MAC lipsticks from my collection that I believe are underrated, and they are my unsung heroes.

MAC Blankety (Amplified) – My most well loved lipstick, EVER. Blankety is a very nude, nude which is a pinky beige on my fair skin. It morphs a lot depending on which lip liner you pair it with, and is perfect for everyday wear.

MAC Modesty (Cremesheen) – Another lovely pink toned nude, Modesty is slightly darker than Blankety and has a more glossy finish. I like the finish of this lipstick as it’s very moisturising, I wear this a lot on days when I am in a rush to get to work.

IMG_1006

L – R, Blankety, Modesty, VGII, Crosswires & VGI.

MAC Viva Glam II (Satin) – In the bullet this looks very similar to Modesty & Blankety, but VGII is a very peachy toned nude. It’s quite similar to other MAC shades such as Honey Love. This is a true nude which isn’t too dramatic, so I get a lot of wear from this.

MAC Crosswires (Cremesheen) – Crosswires has featured on my blog many times! It is a stunning coral lipstick with a distinct pink undertone, it’s totally different to anything else that I own. It’s perfect for Spring/Summer and is one of my all time favourite lipsticks.

MAC Viva Glam I (Matte) – If I’m going for a vampy lipstick, Viva Glam I is what I reach for without fail. It’s a classic red with an almost burnt brown undertone. Again this shade is very unique, and looks great on fair skin.

IMG_0984

Of course I am a fan of the usual MAC suspects, such as Velvet Teddy and Brave. But I thought I would give these five a chance at the limelight too.

Let me know what your favourite MAC lipsticks are? Are there any shades you think are underrated?

To see these lipsticks in action, as well as the rest of my MAC collection; check out my MAC lipstick collection video:

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

10 thoughts on “MAC Lipsticks: 5 Unsung Heroes!

  1. I totally agree about Modesty, Crosswires, and Viva Glam I- all faves of mine! I also think that Ladybug, Lickable, and Viva Glam III are total underdogs as well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

