Lee Stafford CoCo LoCo Range Review

IMG_1029

When it comes to hair products in the past I haven’t been one to invest in more high end brands. But I feel as though Lee Stafford is a good middle ground, yes it’s slightly more expensive than your run-of-the-mill Herbal Essences. But you can still buy it from your local Boots and it’s fairly well priced. I’ve always raved about the Hair Growth mask, but when I discovered this new(ish) range recently I had to investigate and put it to the test!

The CoCo LoCo range is based around one hero ingredient – Coconut Oil! According to Lee Stafford it’s one of the best ingredients you can use on your hair, giving your hair plenty of moisture to keep it look sleek, shiny & smooth. I’m going to talk you through the products I have tried from the range and give you a mini review of each one. Some of these products were sent to me by the brand, but as always all opinions included in this post are my own and are completely honest.

CoCo LoCo Shampoo & Conditioner* – This is a bold claim, but I think this may be the nicest smelling shampoo and conditioner I’ve ever tried. It lathers up really well, which makes my hair feel like it’s had a proper deep clean. Since using this I’ve had lots of complements on the scent of my hair, which is really unusual!

IMG_1031

CoCo LoCo Coconut Mask – The Coconut mask is perfect for dry and damaged hair like mine. It helps to reduce protein loss and strengthen the hair. I like to use this twice a week to give my hair a bit of a treat and I love how it makes my hair feel.

CoCo LoCo Coconut Spritz – This is the third bottle of this product I have had, and I am totally addicted. This spritz looks like a milk but acts like an oil, giving your hair an injection of moisture to bring it back to life. I used this on my hair whilst at Glastonbury, and it kept my frizz under control and meant I lasted the whole 5 days without washing my hair!

CoCo LoCo Blow & Go Genius Lotion* – Lee Stafford says this perfecting potions helps create softer and silkier hair, helps to repair damage and also has heat protection along with many other benefits! I don’t regularly blow dry my hair, so I just like to apply this whilst it’s air drying and it helps to hold my curls in place.

I would highly recommend trying the CoCo LoCo range; firstly because the scent is incredible, secondly it’s fantastic for dry and damaged hair and lastly because it’s an all round great range.

What are your favourite hair products? Have you tried any products from Lee Stafford?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

7 thoughts on “Lee Stafford CoCo LoCo Range Review

  1. I heard somewhere that the Lee Stafford range is cruelty free (I really hope that it is!!!) so I purchased the mask, conditioner and spritz! I completely agree the scent of these products is amazing! I haven’t used mine much as I can’t stop myself using my Superdrug coconut conditioners but this post has reminded me I MUST use them more! Great post lovely!

    – Lauren xx

    http://theflowerthatblooms.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

