Wedding Guest Makeup Look

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Last weekend I attended a lovely Wedding reception for a friend of my partner’s. A Wedding is always the perfect excuse to really go to town on makeup. I decided to go all out and wear a pretty dress, and I even put on some fake eyelashes for the first time in almost a year!

Below my foundation I wanted to use a few perfecting products – I applied MAC Skin Base Visage to prime my skin followed by the NARS Copacabana Illuminator on the areas of my face that I would highlight.

I wanted quite a natural base so I went in with my trusty bareMinerals Complexion Rescue, paired with MAC Pro Longwear Concealer to add a little extra coverage. To contour I used my Kat Von D Shade and Light Contour Palatte along with Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer to warm up my skin.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

For my cheeks I had to go for something light and girly, so the Hourglass Ambient Light Blush in Ethereal Glow was the perfect option. It’s pale pink hue with a subtle glow was exactly what I was going for. My highlight of course was The Balm’s Mary Lou-Manizer – I use this whenever I am wanting a goddess like glow.

Onto brows, at the moment I’m really enjoying a duo of brow products from the new Benefit range. I have been loving the Benefit Goof Proof brow pencil & Ready, Set Brow Gel. This combination keeps my brows looking defined and keeps them in place all night.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Now onto the eyes, my favourite part of my makeup routine. After applying my usual base of the Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Creme De Rose, I went in with some beautiful shades from the amazing Tarte Tartelette In Bloom palette – Let me know if you’d be interested in a swatch/review post on this palette.

I started by applying the shade ‘Flower Child’ over my entire lid to create an even base. I then blended the shade ‘Smarty Pants’ through my crease, this is a pale brown/beige matte which is great for adding some subtle definition. To deepen up the outer V of my eyes I then began blending in the shade ‘Rebel’, followed by a touch of ‘Activist’. I couldn’t do an eye look without a bit of shimmer, so I swept ‘Firecracker’ over the centre of my lid and also applied a touch of ‘Funny Girl’ as an inner corner highlight.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I decided to apply some lashes; my choice was the Red Cherry Wispy Eyelashes*. I had to cut them down slightly as they were too long but I loved how natural they looked. I applied some of my favourite Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara to tie everything together, and that was finally eye makeup complete.

To finish the look of course I had to wear something amazing on the lips! I decided on the Sleek Matte Me lip cream in All Fired Up. 

IMG_7698

I was really pleased with how the finished look turned out, so I hope you like it too! Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

4 thoughts on “Wedding Guest Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

