London Beauty Haul!

IMG_1502.JPG

Last weekend I had a lovely trip to London with my boyfriend. From my perspective, a trip to London wouldn’t be complete without some serious shopping and I had planned most of these purchases beforehand. We headed to Oxford Street on our first day, and also popped to Covent Garden on our way home so I managed to pick up a nice selection of goodies.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I was so excited to finally visit the Covent Garden Charlotte Tilbury store – it was completely beautiful! The displays were incredible and I’m quite pleased I managed to come away with only one lipstick. I knew I wanted to try one of the new lipsticks from the ‘Hot Lips’ range, but it was tough to narrow down the shades. I decided on the shade Secret Salma which is a Matte Revolution finish. Secret Salma is a matte neutral pink which leans on the more mauve side.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Kiehl’s are a brand that I’ve wanted to try for a long time, but living in North Devon there are no counters or stores anywhere near me. So the trip to London was the perfect opportunity. I had a skincare consultation with Kiehl’s and decided to treat myself to a  few things. I went for some of their cult products – Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream, Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment & Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cleanser. These are the most expensive skincare items I’ve purchased so far, and I’m excited to see how the work for my skin.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I recently managed to collect my six empty products for the ‘Back 2 MAC’ scheme. So I popped into MAC in Covent Garden to choose my shade.. and maybe I accidentally purchased another one too! The shades I chose are Vegas Volt – a bold coral in the amplified finish and D for Danger – a deep shade which falls between a red and a dark pink.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Urban Decay Beached Bronzer has received so much praise from bloggers, a blogger friend of mine Emelia Lucy raves about it so much, so I thought it was about time I got my hands on it. I went for the shades Sunkissed which is perfect for fair skin. It’s a very neutral toned bronzer so it’s easy to build up without it looking too over the top. I also picked up the travel size Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray – I’ve never tried a proper setting spray before so I am intrigued to see if this is beneficial to my makeup.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I hope you enjoyed this haul! I’d love to hear if you’ve tried any of these products? Especially the Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks as I’d love to try more shades. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for my LUSH Oxford Street haul which is coming up later this week.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

21 thoughts on “London Beauty Haul!

  1. Ahhh I love your picks! You’ve just reminded me I need to get Vegas Volt out of storage, it’s such a beautiful summer shade, also that Kiehls eye cream is my holy grail, such a brilliant product 🙂 Jay x

    Like

  2. So many pretty lipsticks! I would love to see how you get on with Kiehls as it’s a brand I’ve been eager to try too. I picked up a sample of their Ultra Facial Cream whilst being in London myself, but haven’t gotten around to using it yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

