Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Review

IMG_1236

After falling in love with the Tartelette Tease palette earlier this year, I had been lusting after the Tartelette In Bloom palette ever since. In Bloom is kind of like Tease’s big sister, not only being larger in size but also having a more diverse range of shades!

The palette is beautifully packaged and has a very luxurious feel with it’s gold detailing. Inside the palette along with the 12 eyeshadows comes a large mirror; quite possibly the nicest mirror I’ve ever had within a palette. It’s a really great size for applying makeup on the go, or for taking on holiday.

One of the things I really like about this palette is the size of the eye shadow pans. I often find the narrow pans in the NAKED palettes a bit of a pain, as you can’t swirl your brush around in them very easily. But these pans are much larger and wider, which really solves that problem.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Now onto the most exciting part, the shadows! The Tartelette In Bloom palette has a very neutral but rose-tinted feel to it. Think NAKED 3, but with much more matte shades and more of a rose/plum vibe. I really like the fact the palette contains more mattes than shimmers, as I find mattes are essential for creating most eye looks. The matte shadows in this palette are some of the best that I’ve ever tried.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Starting with the top row of shadows we have (swatches from top to bottom):

Charmer – A stark cream matte shade, this works well for a subtle brow bone highlight.

Jetsetter – Cool toned beige matte, with impressive pigmentation which looks beautiful blended through the crease.

Rocker – Mauve shimmer with a very creamy finish, in my opinion one of the prettiest shades in the palette

Smokeshow – Dark grey matte, not as pigmented as some of the other mattes but great for a smokey eye.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Next, the shades from the middle row:

Flower Child – A creamy peach matte, which I love to use as a base shadow shade and I wear this on my lids almost every day!

Smarty Pants – This is a more warm toned version of Jetsetter, another matte finish which blends beautifully. I like to pair this with Flower Child for a natural every day eye look.

Firecracker – A warm firey copper shimmer, which reminds me a little of MUG Grandstand.

Activist – Very dark brown matte with high pigmentation, so be sure to use a light hand.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Finally, the bottom row of shadows which contains the most rosey/plum tones:

Funny Girl – Glittery champagne shimmer, which of course makes for a lovely inner corner highlight.

Sweetheart – Warm toned peachy pink matte, this shade is very unique and I don’t own anything else which compares.

Rebel – Medium brown matte with a plum undertone, this shade is also highly pigmented.

Leader – A deep plum toned brown, perfect for adding definition to the outer V.

My experience with this palette so far has been nothing but positive. Although the shadows are extremely pigmented I have found them very easy to work with. There is a little bit of fall out, but nothing drastic. The shadows blend out beautifully and the shade combination within the palette is unrivalled.

With other brands I find they usually go too rose or pink toned, whereas Tarte have found a nice balance between being neutral and having a rose undertone. I think all the shades within the palette are very wearable, and I’m so pleased I added this to my collection.

I would highly recommend trying this palette if you get the chance, as I honestly reach for it more than any other palette I own.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

signature2

 

 

16 thoughts on “Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Review

  1. Love that this palette has a good mix of mattes and shimmers, sometimes that is hard to come by in a palette. This has been on my wish list for a while, but I think it might have to stay there because I really shouldn’t get another eyeshadow palette! 😆

    Like

Leave a Reply

